RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL (Accepting Resignation of Personnel Committee)

RES. NO. 16-82

100								
1	WHEREAS, the Personnel Policies and Procedures Manual of the Papago Tribe							
2	requires the appointment by the Papago Council of a seven member							
3	Personnel Committee consisting of two Council persons, two							
	Department Heads and three employees of the Papago Tribe to advise							
4	the Chairman on matters of Personnel Policies, Procedures and problems and to investigate and make determinations and recommenda-							
5	tions to the Chairman on employee grievances not resolved within a							
6	department; and							
7	WHEREAS, the Papago Council did by Resolution No. 07-80 appoint Henry Ramon,							
8	William Lewis, Sr., Richard Leon, Mark Lopez, Crystal Ann Smith,							
9	Matilda Juan and Roger Antone as members of the Personnel							
10	Committee; and WHEREAS, the Personnel Policies and Procedures Manual provides that members							
	of the Committee be chosen or reaffirmed annually and the appointed							
11	members have acted on the Committee for a period in excess of two							
12	years and have tendered their resignation from the Committee.							
13	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that it does hereby							
14	accept the resignation of the members of the Personnel Committee.							
15	The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the day of February, 1982, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote							
16	of 1060.5 for; 87.5 against; 0 not voting; and 2 absent,							
17	pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (a) and (f) of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona							
	as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by							
18	Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review							
19	enactment by the Papago Council.							
20	THE PAPAGO COUNCIL							
21								
22	Mex Allera							
23	Max H. Norris, Chairman —							
	ATTEST:							
24								

25

26 Rose Johnson, Secretary

27 28

29

30

31 32 Moved: Delma Garcia

RESOLUTION- Accepting Resignations from

Seconded: Harriet Toro

Resolution Personnel Committee

Date: February 05, 1982

	O.L		
ord	inance	2 #	16-82

		Ordinance # 16-82					
Districts	Representatives	No of Votes	For	Against	Not Voting	Absent	
BABOQUIVARI	1. Edward N. Kisto (Joann Garcia)	87.5		Х			
175	2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Donald Harvey)	87.5	X				
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosemary Lopez	58.5	Х				
117	2. Harriet Toro (Lawrence Jose)	53.5	Х				
GU ACHI	1. Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr.	61.5	X				
123	(Joseph Pete Ramon) 2. Cipriano Manuel (Fernando Joaquin)	61.5	X				
GU VO	1. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	27.0	Х				
54	2.Alvin Virgil Lewis (Henry F. Manuel)	27.0	X				
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon (James Angea)	39.5	Х			Х	
.79	2. Delma Garcia (Archie Pilone)	39.5	Х				
PISINEMO	1.Lamando Francisco (Herman Lopez)	41.0	Χ				
82	2. Johnson Jose (Frank Garcia)	41.0	X				
SAN LUCY	l. Max P. Jose (Garfield Lenzo)	22.0	Х				
44	2. Albert Gomez (Jeannie Morris)	22.0	Χ				
SAN XAVIER	1. John B. Narcho (Simon Mamake)	53.5	Х				
107	2. John Lewis (Carmelita Mattias)	53.5	X				
SCHUK TOAK	1. Alex Juan (Francisco Jose, Jr.)	41.5	Χ.			X	
83	2.Jo Ann Francisco (Priscilla G.Domingo)	41.5	Х-				
SELLS	1. Andrew M. Patricio	84.0	Х				
1.68	(Larry Garcia) 2. Fred Stevens (Dennis Jose)	84.0	Х				
SIF OIDAK	1. Elliot Lewis	58.0	Х				
116	(Eugene Jose) 2. Nicklos Jose (Alice Norris)	58.0	X			-	
TOTALS		148.0	1060.5	87.5	0	2	