RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL

(Appointment of Directors of Management)
(Board of Papago Farming Authority)

RES. NO. 30-82

1	WHEREAS, the Papago Council did by Resolution No. 72-79 establish the Papago						
. 2	Farming Authority and adopt a Plan of Operation granting management						
	power to a Management Board of eight persons, five of whom must be						
3	members of the Papago Tribe and three of whom must be persons having						
4	not less than ten years experience in farming or business management						
5							
6	WHEREAS, the Papago Council did by Resolutions No. 121-80 and 63-81, appoint						
	Edward Manuel and Nicklos Jose, two members of the Papago Iribe, and						
7	Arthur Pacheco, Jr., a person with at least ten years experience in the management and operation of agricultural businesses, to a one						
8	year term as directors of the Management Board; and						
9	WHEREAS, the term of the foregoing directors has expired, and it is necessary						
10	under Section 8C (2) of the Plan of Operation to appoint three board						
11	members for terms of three years, two of whom must be members of the						
	Papago Tribe and one of whom must be a person having not less than						
12	ten years experience in the management and operation of agricultural						
. 13							
14	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that in accordance with						
15	the provisions of Section 8C (2) of the Plan of Operation of the Papago Farming Authority the following persons, meeting the qualifi-						
16							
	directors of the Management Board for a term of three years:						
17	Nicklos Jose						
18	Kenneth Chico						
19							
20							
21	day of April, 1982, at a meeting at which a quorum was present, pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (e) and (f) of Article						
	V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona as amended,						
22	ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 5, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June						
23	18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as of the date of its enactment by						
24							
25	THE PAPAGO COUNCIL						
26	marciman'						
27	Max A. Norris, Chairman						
28	ATTEST:						
29	NO POI						
las 30	Rose Johnson, Secretary						
702 -							
U 31							
32							
	11.1/04-82						

Moved:

Second:

RESOLUTION- Farm Board Members

Date: 04-06-82			Resolutio or			
Districts	Representatives	No of Votes	Ordinance For	· · · ·	Not Voting	Abgent
BABOQUIVARI	1. Edward N. Kisto (Joann Garcia)	87.5	Nicklos	Edward	Kenneth X	Absent
175	2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Donald Harvey)	87.5	X		x	
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosemary Lopez	58.5		. X	Х	
117	2. Harriet Toro (Lawrence Jose)	58.5		Х	X	
GU ACHI	l. Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr.	61.5	Х		X	
123	(Joseph Pete Ramon) 2. Cipriano Manuel (Fernando Joaquin)	61.5	X		x	
GU VO	1. Cross Antone	27.0	Х :	X		
54	(Juan Joe Cipriano) 2.Alvin Virgil Lewis (Henry F. Manuel)	27.0	Х	X		
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon (James Angea)	39.5	х	X		
79	2. Delma Garcia (Archie Pilone)	39.5	Х	Х		
PISINEMO	l.Lamando Francisco (Herman Lopez)	41.0	Х.		X	
82	2. Johnson Jose (Frank Garcia)	41.0	Х		Х	
SAN LUCY	1. Max P. Jose (Garfield Lenzo)	22.0	Х	X		(absent)
44	2. Albert Gomez (Jeannie Morris)	22.0	Х	X		
SAN XAVIER	1. John B. Narcho (Simon Mamake)	53.5	Х		X	
107	2. John Lewis (Carmelita Mattias)	53.5	х		Х	
SCHUK TOAK	1. Alex Juan (Francisco Jose, Jr.)	41.5	х		Х	
83	2.Jo Ann Francisco (Priscilla G.Domingo)	41.5	Х		X	
SELLS	1. Andrew M. Patricio (Larry Garcia)	84.0	X		Х	
168	2. Fred Stevens (Dennis Jose)	84.0				(not voting)
SIF OIDAK	1. Elliot Lewis (Eugene Jose)	58.0	Х		Х	
116	2. Nicklos Jose (Alice Norris)	58.0	Х		x	
TOTALS	1	148.0	947.0	294.0	887.0	