RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL Regulating Attendance at Council Meetings

RES. NO. 61-82

WHEREAS, the Papago Council is under the Papago Constitution empowered to regulate its own procedures and, as the governing body of the Papago Tribe, has inherent authority to regulate the conduct of its members attending Council Meetings.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that representatives to the Council, or their alternates, attending meetings of the Council shall be present or available at each Council Meeting from the time such meeting is called to order until it is adjourned, unless they have been excused by the person chairing the meeting.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that representatives, or their alternates, may be excused from Council Meetings only upon a showing of personal, business or family emergency, and that any representative or alternate who attends a meeting of the Council but who absents himself or herself from such meeting without being excused by the person chairing the meeting or by the Council shall forfeit his or her right to compensation for attending such meeting.

The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 10th day of June, 1982, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 728.0 for; 254.5 against; 165.5 not voting; and 0 absent, pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (e) of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as of the date of its enactment by the Papago Council.

THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

Max H. Norris, Chairman

ATTEST:

28 Rose Johnson, Secretary

ILJ/06-82

Moved: Alex Juan			RESOLUTION- Regulate Attendance			
Second: Harr	iet Toro			at Cou	ncil Meeti	ngs
Date: 06/10/82			Resolution or Ordinance # 61-82			
Districts	Representatives	No of Votes	Ordinance For	#Against	Not	Absent
BABOQUIVARI 175	1. Edward N. Kisto (Joann Garcia) 2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Donald Harvey)	87.5 87.5		Х		
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosemary Lopez (2. Harriet Toro (Lawrence Jose)	58.5 58.5				
GU ACHI	1. Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr. (Joseph Pete Ramon) 2. Cipriano Manuel (Fernando Joaquin)	61.5				
GU VO 54	1. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano) 2.Alvin Virgil Lewis (Henry F. Manuel)	27.0				
HICKIWAN 79	1. Henry A. Ramon (James Angea) 2. Delma Garcia (Archie Pilone)	39.5 39.5	X		de la compa	
PISINEMO 82	1.Lamando Francisco (Herman Lopez) 2. Johnson Jose (Frank Garcia)	41.0			x x	
SAN LUCY	1. Max P. Jose (Garfield Lenzo) 2. Albert Gomez (Jeannie Morris)	22.0			X X	
SAN XAVIER	1. John B. Narcho (Simon Mamake) 2. John Lewis (Carmelita Mattias)	53.5	X			
SCHUK TOAK 83	1. Alex Juan (Francisco Jose, Jr.) 2. Jo Ann Francisco (Priscilla G.Domingo)	41.5		х х		
SELLS 168	1. Andrew M. Patricio (Larry Garcia) 2. Fred Stevens (Dennis Jose)	84.0	Х	Х		
SIF OIDAK	1. Elliot Lewis (Eugene Jose) 2. Nicklos Jose (Alice Norris)	58.0	x x			
TOTALS	1	148.0				