## RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL Authorizing Withdrawal of \$4,571.72 from Hickiwan District IIM Account

RES. NO. 74-82

WHEREAS, the Papago Council did by Resolution No. 24-82, approve the Hickiwan 2 District budget which had appropriated \$4,571.72 to the South 3 Hickiwan Community Affairs Committee, to be expended in accordance 4 with its approved budget; and 5 WHEREAS, in order to facilitate the administration of the South Hickiwan 6 Community Affairs Committee's functions it is necessary for the 7 Committee to establish and expend the funds appropriated to the 8 Committee from a bank account in Ajo, Arizona. 9 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that it does hereby 10 authorize the withdrawal of \$4,571.72 from the Hickiwan District 11 IIM Account to the order of the South Hickiwan Community Affairs 12 Committee, to be deposited in a bank in Ajo, Arizona, and to be 13 expended by the Committee in accordance with the Committee's 14 budget, as approved by the Hickiwan District Council. The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 18th day of June, 1982, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 16 1148.0 for; against; 0 not voting; and pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 3 (a) and (h) 17 of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is effective as of the date 19 of its approval by the Superintendent of the Papago Agency and is subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior. 20 THE PAPAGO COUNCIL 21 22 23 Vice Chairman 24 ATTEST: 25 26 Rose Johnson, Secretary 27 RESOLUTION APPROVED this 28 29 Superintendent, 30 Papago Agency 31

32

Moved: John B. Narcho

RESOLUTION- Authorizing Withdrawal of

Second: Carmelita Mattias

\$4,571.72 from Hickiwan District IIM Account

June 18, 1982 Date:

Resolution

		No of	Ordinance	#74-82	Not	
Districts	Representatives	Votes	For	Against	Voting	Absent
BABOQUIVARI	1. Edward N. Kisto (Joann Garcia)	87.5	X			
175	2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Donald Harvey)	87.5	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosemary Lopez	58.5	Χ			
117	2. Harriet Toro (Lawrence Jose)	58.5	Χ			Х
GU ACHI	1. Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr.	61.5				
123	(Joseph Pete Ramon) 2. Cipriano Manuel	61.5	X			
	(Fernando Joaquin)		X			4.2
gu vo	1. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	27.0	Χ .			
54	2.Alvin Virgil Lewis (Henry F. Manuel)	27.0	X			
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon (James Angea)	39.5	Χ			
79	2. Delma Garcia (Archie Pilone)	39.5	X			
PISINEMO	l.Lamando Francisco (Herman Lopez)	41.0	Χ.			
82	2. Johnson Jose (Frank Garcia)	41.0	X			- Maria - Maria
SAN LUCY	1. Max P. Jose (Garfield Lenzo)	22.0	Χ			
44	2. Albert Gomez (Jeannie Morris)	22.0	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. John B. Narcho (Simon Mamake)	53.5	Χ			
107	2. John Lewis (Carmelita Mattias)	53.5	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Alex Juan (Francisco Jose, Jr.)	41.5	Χ			
83	2.Jo Ann Francisco (Priscilla G.Domingo)	41.5	X			
SELLS	1. Andrew M. Patricio (Larry Garcia)	84.0	Χ			
168	2. Fred Stevens (Dennis Jose)	84.0	Χ			
SIF OIDAK	l. Elliot Lewis (Eugene Jose)	58.0	χ			
116	2. Nicklos Jose ( Alice Norris)	58.0	Χ			
TOTALS	1	148.0	1148.0	0	0	1