RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL Appointing Members to PTUA Board

RES. NO. 85-82

1	WHEREAS, the Plan of Operation of the Papago Tribal Utility Authority
2	("Authority") provides that the Papago Council shall appoint the
3	directors of the Management Board to the Authority, three of which must be members of the Papago Tribe qualified to learn utility
	business practices and procedures, and four of which must have not
45	less than ten years management experience in the utility or related businesses; and
6	WHEREAS, the term of office of Andrew M. Patricio and Henry Ramon, members
7	of the Papago Tribe and respectively the Chairman and Treasurer of
8	the Authority, expires on June 30, 1982, and it is necessary to
9	reappoint them or appoint successor directors; and WHEREAS, the four non-Papago directors have expressed their strong recommen-
10	dations that Messrs. Patricio and Ramon be reappointed in order to
	permit them to continue their sensitive negotiations on behalf of
11	the Authority for an advantageous REA loan, and in order to gain
12	extended management experience in the utility business so that the
13	membership of the Management Board will eventually consist
14	entirely of members of the Papago Tribe; and
15	WHEREAS, Messrs. Patricio and Ramon have served the Authority with integrity
	and dedication.
16	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that it does hereby
17	appoint ANDREW M. PATRICIO and HENRY RAMON to the Management Board
18	of the Papago Tribal Utility Authority for a term of three years, starting July 1, 1982, and ending June 30, 1985.
	The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 8th
19	day of July, 1982, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of
20	1148.0 for; 0 against; 0 not voting; and 1 absent, pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (e) of
21	Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the
22	Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review by
23	the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as of the date of its enactment by the Papago Council.
24	THE PAPAGO COUNCIL

ATTEST:

Rose Johnson, Secretary

31 32

25

26

27

28

29

30

Moved: Alex Juan RESOLUTION- Appointing Members (2) Resolution to PTUA Board Second: Delma Garcia Date: 07/08/82 or Ordinance 85 - 82 No of Not Districts Representatives Votes For Against Voting Absent BABOOUIVARI 1. Edward N. Kisto 87.5 X (Joann Garcia) 175 2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. 87.5 X (Donald Harvey) CHUKUT KUK 1. Rosemary Lopez X 58.5 X (2. Harriet Toro 117 58.5 X (Lawrence Jose) GU ACHI 1. Angelo J. Joaquin, 61.5 X Sr. (Joseph Pete Ramon) X 2. Cipriano Manuel 123 61.5 (Fernando Joaquin) GU VO 1. Cross Antone 27.0 X (Juan Joe Cipriano) 54 2. Alvin Virgil Lewis 27.0 X (Henry F. Manuel) HICKIWAN 1. Henry A. Ramon 39.5 X (James Angea) 79 2. Delma Garcia 39.5 X (Archie Pilone) 1.Lamando Francisco PISINEMO 41.0 X (Herman Lopez) 82 2. Johnson Jose 41.0 X (Frank Garcia) 1. Max P. Jose SAN LUCY 22.0 X (Garfield Lenzo) 44 2. Albert Gomez 22.0 X (Jeannie Morris) 1. John B. Narcho SAN XAVIER 53.5 X (Simon Mamake) 107 2. John Lewis 53.5 X (Carmelita Mattias) SCHUK TOAK 1. Alex Juan 41.5 X (Francisco Jose, Jr.) 2.Jo Ann Francisco 83 41.5 X (Priscilla G.Domingo) 1. Andrew M. Patricio SELLS 84.0 X (Larry Garcia) 2. Fred Stevens 168 84.0 X (Dennis Jose) SIF OIDAK 1. Elliot Lewis 58.0 X (Eugene Jose) 2. Nicklos Jose 116 58.0 X (Alice Norris) TOTALS 1148.0 1148 Ø Ø 1