RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL (Appointment of Brooks Taylor to Farm Board)

RES. NO. 21-84

WHEREAS, the Papago Council did by Resolution No. 72-79, establish the Papago Farming Authority and adopt a Plan of Operation granting management power to a Management Board of eight (8) persons, five (5) of whom must be members of the Papago Tribe and three (3) of whom must be persons having not less than ten (10) years' experience in farming or business management of substantial character; and

WHEREAS, the Papago Council did on November 5, 1980, by Resolution No. 121-80, appoint eight persons to the Management Board upon alternating terms; and

WHEREAS, the term of office of Brooks Taylor has expired and it is necessary to appoint or reappoint a person having not less than ten (10) years' experience in farming or business management of substantial character to such office; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that, in accordance with the provisions of Section 8 of the Plan of Operation of the Papago Farming Authority, the following person meeting the required qualifications is hereby appointed as a director of the Management Board for a term of three (3) years and until his successors has been appointed and qualified:

Brooks Taylor - Three Years

The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the 9th of February, 1984, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1440.0 for; 0 against; 0 not voting; and 0 absent, pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (e) and (f) of Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1938 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject to review by the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as of the date of its enactment by the Papago Council.

THE PAPAGO TRIBE

Josiah Moore, Chairman

ATTEST:

Francisco Osife, Secretary

Appointment of Brooks Taylor
SUBJECT: To Farm Board

Harriet Toro

SECOND: Rosemary Lopez

MOVED:

DATE: F	ebruary 9, 1984	RESOLUTI or (XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX	21-8	21-84		
DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	 Nicklos Jose (Alice Norris) Elliott Lewis 	52.5 52.5	X			
	(Eugene F. Jose)	02.0				
SELLS	 Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alvarez) 	117.5	X			
235	2. Fred Stevens (Dennis Jose)	117.5	X			
SCHUK TOAK	 Jo Ann Francisco (Priscilla G. Domingo) 	51.5	X			
103	2. Ramon Campillo, Jr. (Joseph Juan)	51.5	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. Carmelita Mattias	60.5	X			
121	2. John B. Narcho (Austin Nunez)	60.5	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr.	101.5	X			
203	(Donald Harvey) 2. Joann Garcia (Edward N. Kisto)	101.5	X			
GU ACHI	1. Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr.	75.0	X			
150	(Jonas R. Robles) 2. Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams, Jr.)	75.0	X			
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	52.5	Х			
105	(Frank Garcia) 2. Lamando Francisco (Chester Antone)	52.5	X			
SAN LUCY	1. John Reno	25.5	X			
51	(Max P. Jose) 2. Albert Gomez (Jeannie Morris)	25.5	X			
GU VO	 Virgil Lewis (Henry F. Manuel) 	53.5	X			
107	2. Cross Antone (Fern E. Salcido)	53.5	Х			
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto)	61.0	Х			
122	2. Delma Garcia (Archie Pilone)	61.0	Х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Harriet Toro (Lawrence Jose)	69.0	Х			
138	2. Rosemary Lopez (Anita C. Clark)	69.0	X			
TOTALS		1440.0	1440.0	0	0	0