RESOLUTION OF THE PAPAGO TRIBAL COUNCIL (Appointment of Gleason Norris to Farm Board)

RES. NO. 22-84

1	WHEREAS, the Papago Council did by Resolution No. 72-79, establish the						
2	Papago Farming Authority and adopt a Plan of Operation granting management power to a Management Board of eight persons, five of						
3	whom must be members of the Papago Tribe and three of whom must						
4	be persons having not less than ten years' experience in farming						
5	or business management of substantial character; and						
6	WHEREAS, the Papago Council did on November 5, 1980, by Resolution No. 121-80,						
7	appoint eight persons to the Management Board upon alternating terms; and						
8	WHEREAS, the term of office Gleason Norris has expired and it is necessary						
9	to appoint or reappoint a person of the Tribe to such office.						
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Papago Council that, in accordance						
	with the provision of of Section 8 of the Plan of Operation of the Papago Farming Authority, the following person meeting the required						
11	qualifications is hereby appointed as a director of the Management						
12	Board for a term of three years and until his successors has been						
13	appointed and qualified:						
14	<u>Gleason Norris - Three Years</u>						
15	The foregoing Resolution was duly enacted by the Papago Council on the <u>9th</u> of February, 1984, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote						
16	of <u>1282.0</u> for; <u>0</u> against; <u>158.0</u> not voting; and <u>1</u> absent, pursuant to the authority vested in the Papago Council by Section 2 (e) and (f) of						
17	Article V of the Constitution and By-laws of the Papago Tribe of Arizona as amended, ratified by the Papago Tribe on December 12, 1936, and approved						
18	by the Secretary of the Interior on January 6, 1937, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1938 (48 Stat. 984). Said Resolution is not subject						
19	to review by the Secretary of the Interior and is effective as of the date of its enactment by the Papago Council.						
20	THE PAPAGO COUNCIL						
21	THE PAPAGO COUNCIL						
22							
23	Josiah Moore, Chairman						
24	ATTEST:						
25	\square						
26							
27	Francisco Osife, Secretary						
28							
29							
30							
31							
32							
1.13							

MOVED:	4-	SUBJECT:	1	· L-	-6	
SECOND:	RLM					
DATE:	2/9/84	RESOLUTION				
	211101	ORDINANCE # 22-84				
DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. Nicklos Jose	52.5	-			- A 4
105	(Alice Norris) 2. Elliott Lewis (Eugene F. Jose)	52.5	~			
SELLS	1. andrew M. Patricio	117.5				
235	(Nora Alvarez) 2. Fred Stevens (Dennis Jose)	117.5	1			
SCHUK ТОАК	1. Jo Ann Francisco	51.5	4			
103	(Priscilla G. Domingo) 2. Ramon Campillo, Jr. (Joseph Juan)	51.5				
SAN XAVIER	1. Carmelita Mattias	60.5	1	1.		
121	(2. John B. Narcho (Austin Nunez)	60.5	V			
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr.	101.5	-			
203	(Donald Harvey) 2. Joann Garcia (Edward N. Kisto)	101.5	~			1
GU ACHI	1. Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr.	75.0	1-			i digal
150	(Jonas R. Robles) 2. Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams, Jr.)	75.0				
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	52.5	1			
105	(Frank Garcia) 2. Lamando Francisco (Chester Antone)	52.5	-			
SAN LUCY	1. John Reno	25.5			-	
51	(Max P. Jose) 2. Albert Gomez (Jeannie Morris)	25.5			~	
GU VO	1. Virgil Lewis	53.5			2	
107	(Henry F. Manuel) 2. Cross Antone (Fern E. Salcido)	53.5			2	
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon	61.0	~			
122	(Pablo Baptisto) 2. Delma Garcia (Archie Pilone)	61.0	~			
СНИКИТ КИК			V			
138	(Lawrence Jose) 2. Rosemary Lopez (Anita C. Clark)	69.0	~			
TOTALS		1440.0	1282	0	158.0	1