## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM COUNCIL (Seating Representative and Alternate from Pisinemo District)

RES. NO. <u>252-86</u>

WHEREAS, Sylvester Manuel, the successor primary representative from the Pisinemo District to the Tohono O'Odham Council, has resigned his office on such representative; and

WHEREAS, Both the offices of the primary representative and of his alternate became vacant upon such resignation and the Pisinemo District Council did on April 9, 1986, appoint Jerome Antone and Connie Mendoza as representative to this Council in accordance with the provisions of Article XII, Section 2 (c) of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, each to hold office for the unexpired term of their predecessor.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Council that it does hereby certify to the appointment of, and does hereby seat (1) Jerome Antone as representative to this Council from the Pisinemo District and (2) Connie Mendoza alternate to this Council from the Pisinemo District, each to hold office for the unexpired term of their predecessors Sylvester Manuel and Chester Antone.

The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Council on the  $\frac{7th}{day}$  of  $\frac{May}{day}$ , 1986, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of  $\frac{1640.0}{for}$ ;  $\frac{-0}{-0}$  against;  $\frac{-0}{-0}$  not voting; and  $\frac{-0}{-0}$  absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (g) and (e) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary-Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

ATTEST:

3

Secretary day of  $\frac{200}{100}$ , 1986.

Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative

	RES. NO. <u>252-86</u> (Seating Representative and Alternate from Pisinemo District) Page Two (2)
1 2	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the Office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the $12^{12}$ day of $1986$ , at $5:04$ o'clock, $2$ .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the
3	o'clock, $\cancel{\nu}$ .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to
4	either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.
5	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
6	Juict for
7	Harrist Poro, Legislative Chairperson
8	11
9	[ $\times$ ] APPROVED ) on the <u>13</u> day of <u>May</u> , 1986, at
10	[ ] DISAPPROVED ) $9.75$ o'clock, $4$ .M.
11	Jan L Morre
12	JOSIAH MOORE, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
13	
14	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 14th day of Mac,
15	I V
16	
17	19 86, at 816 o'clock, 4.M.  Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative
18	Secretary
19	
20 21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	

MOVED: ROSEMARY LOPEZ

SUBJECT: SEATING REPRESENTATIVE AND ALTERNATE FROM PISINEMO

DISTRICT

SECOND: HENRY RAMON

DATE: MAY 7, 1986				RESOLUTION XOUX XORDXIXIXADXOR # 252-8			
DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	 FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT	
SIF OIDAK	1. Elliott Lewis (Eugene F. Jose)	69.0	. Х				
138	2. Nicklos Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	Х				
SELLS '	l. Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alvarez)	128.5	Х				
257	2. Fred Stevens (Dennis E. Jose)	128.5	Х				
SCHUK TOAK	1. Joseph Juan	52.5	Х				
105	2. Julie Carrillo (Jo Ann Francisco)	52.5	Х	:	•		
SAN XAVIER	1. JOHNKRXXNAKCHOX (Austin Nunez)	63.0	. Х	:			
126	2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	X				
BABOQUIVARI	1. Joann Garcia (Edward N.Kisto)	120.5	X				
241	2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	<b>-</b> X				
GU ACHI	<ol> <li>Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr</li> <li>(Jonas R. Robles)</li> </ol>	79.0	Х				
.158 .	<ol><li>Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams, Jr. )</li></ol>	79.0	. X				
PISINEMO	JEROME ANTONE 1. KRAKKKX AXX	58.0	Х				
116 —————	2. Johnson Jose (Edward D. Manuel)	58.0	X			-	
SAN LUCY	1. John Reno	42.5	Х				
85 	2. Max P. Jose (Dewey I. Ortega )	42.5	Х				
GU VO	l. Cross Antone (Fern E. Salcido)	58.5	Х				
117	<ol> <li>Virgil Lewis         (Roy Montana )</li> </ol>	58.5	, X				
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto) 2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	Х				
128		64.0	, х				
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosemary Lopez (Anita C. Clark)	84.5	Х				
169	2. Harriet Toro (Marvin J.Thomas)	84.5	X				
TOTALS	<u>-</u>	1640.0	1640.0	-0-	<b>-</b> 0 -	-0-	