	RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
	(To override veto of Resolution Numbers 248-86 through 251-86)						
	RES. NO. <u>294-86</u>						
1	WHEREAS, The Tohono O'odham Legislative Council did by Resolution No. 248-86						
2	through 251-86 appoint Donald Harvey, Malcolm Escalante and Larry						
3 4	Garcia as U'usagakam of the Tohono O'odham Judiciary and set their						
5	terms of office; and						
6	WHEREAS, Upon presentation of these resolutions to the Chairman of the Tohono						
7	O'odham Nation he did disapprove thereof and returned them to the						
8	Council with his objections in accordance with the provision of Article						
9	VII, Section 5 of the Constitution of the Nation; and						
10	WHEREAS, The Council has reviewed the Chairman's objections and after consider-						
11 12	ation again voted to pass Resolution No. 248-86 through 251-86.						
12	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Council does hereby override the						
14	Chairman's veto of Resolution No. 248-86 through 251-86.						
15	The foregoing resolution was presented to the Tohono O'odham Council on the $4$ th						
16							
17	the Chairman's veto of Resolution No. 248-86 through 251-86 pursuant to powers vested in the Council by Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution of the						
18	Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs						
19	(Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).						
20 21	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
21 22							
23	Farriet Con						
24	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson $\frac{12^{m}}{12}$ day of $\frac{7}{2000}$ , 1986.						
25	ATTECT						
26	ATTEST:						
27							
28	Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative						
29 30	Secretary day of, 19_86.						
30 31							
32	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the $\frac{77}{7}$ day of $\frac{7}{7}$ , $\frac{19}{7}$ , $\frac{39}{7}$ , $\frac{4}{39}$						
	o'clock, $p$ .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the						

RES. NO. 294-86 (To override veto of Resolution No. 248-86 through 251-86) Page Two (2) Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to 1 either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. 2 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 3 4 Harriet Foro, Legislative Chairperson  $\mathbf{5}$ 6 on the <u>19</u> day of  $\sqrt{2000}$ , 1986, at **APPROVED** ) 7 <u>3:28</u> o'clock, <u>P</u>.M. 8 ) [ ] DISAPPROVED 9 Moore 10 JØSIAH MOORE, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION 11 12 Returned to Legislative Secretary on the <u>20<sup>th</sup></u> day of <u>June</u> 13 19<u>86</u>, at <u>855</u> o'clock, <u>A</u>.M. 14 15 Ophelia 7. Campille Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative 16 17 Secretary 18 19 2021 22 $\mathbf{23}$ 24 252627282930 31 32

MOVED:							
SECOND:		NUMBERS 248-86 THRU 251-86					
DATE: _6/4/8		RESOLUTION ØRX OR JXXXXX # 294-86					
DISTRICTS REPRESENTATIVES		# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINS <u>T</u>	NOT VOTING	ABSENT	
SIF OIDAK	1. Elliott Lewis	69.0		Х			
138	(Eugene F. Jose) 2. Nicklos Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0		X			
SELLS	1. Andrew M. Patricio	128.5		X			
257	(Nora Alvarez) 2. Fred Stevens (Dennis E. Jose)	128.5		X	/		
SCHUK TOAK	1. Joseph Juan	52.5		X		•	
105	( ) 2. Julie Carrillo (Jo Ann Francisco)	52.5	· · · · ·	Х	and a second	· · · · · · · · · · ·	
SAN XAVIER	1. XAK MININI X NIX X NIX X KAK X X	63.0		X			
126	(Yvonne Corella) 2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	· · · · · ·		· · · · · · · · ·	• • • •	
BABOQUIVARI	1. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX	120.5		: x			
241	(Edward N.Kisto) 2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	•	X		-	
GU ACHI	1. Angelo J. Joaquin,Sr	79.0	· · ·		X	•	
158	(Jonas R. Robles) 2. Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams,Jr. )	79.0			X	•	
PISINEMO	1. Jerome Antone	58.0	} .	:	x ·	-	
116	(Connié Mendoza) 2. Johnson Jose (Edward D. Manuel)	58.0	<b>X</b> .				
SAN LUCY	1. John Reno	42.5		x			
85	2. Max P. Jose (Dewey I. Ortega)	42.5		X		• •	
GU VO	1. Cross Antone	58.5	X				
117	(Fern E. Salcido) 2. Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5	X .		· · · · · · · · · · ·	· · · ·	
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon	64.0		. X			
128	(Pablo Baptisto) 2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	• • •	X 	· · ·	· · · ·	
СНИКИТ КИК	1. Rosemary Lopez	84.5	X				
169	(Anita C. Clark) 2. Harriet Toro (Marvin J.Thomas)	84.5		X	·	-	
TOTALS		1640.0	259.5-	1164.5	216.0	-0-	
		·	•	•	•	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	

•

٠,

•