RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM COUNCIL (Approving Minutes for March 10, 1986)

RES. NO. <u>305-86</u>

1	WHEREAS, The Legislative Secretary has presented the minutes of the meeting of							
2	this Council held on March 10, 1986; and							
3	WHEREAS, The Council has reviewed the minutes and has approved thereof, as							
4	presented.							
5	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Council that it does hereby accept the							
6	minutes as submitted.							
7 8	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Council on the <u>5th</u> day of <u>June</u> , 1986, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of							
9	1241.0 for; -0- against; 299.0 not voting; and 02 absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (a) of Art. VI of the Constitution of							
10 11	the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18,							
12	1934 (48 Stat. 984).							
13	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
14	Marit de							
15	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson 13 day of June, 1986.							
16								
17	ATTEST:							
18	Withhie & Carnaille							
19 20	Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative							
21	Secretary							
$\begin{vmatrix} 21 \\ 22 \end{vmatrix}$	Said Basalutian was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the							
23	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 17" day of June , 19 86, at 4.50 o'clock, 0.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of							
24	the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his							
25	failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.							
26	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
27	Committee Von							
28	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson							
29	[\times] APPROVED) on the $\frac{19}{2}$ day of $\frac{1}{2}$ $\frac{1986}{2}$,							
30	[] DISAPPROVED) at 4:18 o'clock, 6.M.							
31								
32	JOSEAH MOORE, Chairman							
ļ	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							

RES. NO. 305-86 (Approving Minutes for March 10, 1986 Council Meeting) Page Two (2) Returned to Legislative Secretary on the Attack day of There, 19 91, at <u>\$185</u> o'clock, 4.M. Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative Secretary

MOVED: JOHN RENO SUBJECT: APPROVING MINUTES FOR MARCH 10, 1986

SECOND: ROSEMARY LOPEZ COUNCIL MEETING

DATE:UNE	5. 1986	RESOL	UTION OR	ORDINANCE	# 305-86	
DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES (# OF VOTES	 FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. Elliott Lewis	69.0	Х			
138	(Eugene F. Jose) 2. Nicklos Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	Х		· .	
SELLS	 Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alvarez) 	128.5	Х			
257	2. Fred Stevens (Dennis E. Jose)	128.5	Х.		/	
SCHUK TOAK	1. Joseph Juan	52.5	Х			•
1 05	2. Julie Carrillo (Jo Ann Francisco)	52.5	X			· · · · · · · · · · · ·
SAN XAVIER	1. Axextinx Mixmexx (Yvonne Corella)	63.0	· X	:		X
126	2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	X	· 		• • •
BABOQUIVARI	1. <u>Joannx Gargia</u> x (Edward N.Kisto)	120.5	•		Х	
241	2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	. •		X	
GU ACHI	l. Angelo J. Joaquin,Sr (Jonas R. Robles)	79.0	X	÷		
158	2. Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams, Jr.)	79.0	Х			•
PISINEMO	1. Jerome Antone	58.0		:	Х	
116	(Ednnië Mendoza) 2. Johnson Jose (Edward D. Manuel)	58.0	Х			· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
SAN LUCY	1. John Reno	42.5	Х			
85	2. Max P. Jose (Dewey I. Ortega)	42.5	Х			
GU VO	1. Cross Antone (Fern E. Salcido)	58.5	Х			
117	2. Virgil Lewis (Poy Montana)	58.5	Х			
HICKIWAN	l. Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto)	64.0	Х			,
128			X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosemary Lopez	84.5	Х			
169	(Anita C. Clark) 2. Harriet Toro (Marvin J.Thomas)	84.5	Х			
TOTALS	.: 	1640.0	1241:0	-0-	299.0	02