RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Annual Leave Payment to Franklin Antone)

	RES. NO. <u>367-86</u>						
1	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'Odham Council has been advised of the personnel policy						
2	forfeiting annual leave earned in excess of thirty days; and						
3	WHEREAS, Chief Judge has submitted to the Legislative Council his letter of						
4	resignation effective immediately with a request for payment of						
5	annual leave; and						
6	WHEREAS, the Law & Order Committee has reviewed his annual leave request and recommend payment of 240 hours of annual leave based on written policy.						
7							
8							
9	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Legislative Council that it does hereby						
10 11	direct the Personnel office to process the paperwork to pay 240 hours						
12	of annual leave to Franklin Antone.						
13	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Council on the 10th day of July, 1986, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1408.0 for; 232.0 against; -0- not voting; and -0- absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary -						
14							
15							
16							
17	Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).						
18	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
19	OV + O						
20	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson						
21	/7 day of July , 19 <u>86</u> .						
22 23	ATTEST:						
24							
2 5	Ophelia F. Campillo, Legistative						
26	Secretary 14th day of Oliver, 19 %						
27							
28	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 17^{th} day of $July$, 1986, at 4.58						
29	o'clock, D.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his						
30	failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.						

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson

j).

32

31

RES. NO. 367-86 (Annual leave payment to Franklin Antone) Page Two (2) on the 18 day of July, 1986, **APPROVED** at 10:17 o'clock, A.M. [] DISAPPROVED TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 18th day of July 19 No, at 1:25 o'clock, p.M. Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative Secretary

AND WARES

MOVED: VIRGIL LEWIS SUBJECT: ANNUAL LEAVE PAYMENT TO

SECOND: JOSEPH JUAN FRANKLIN ANTONE

DISTRICTS	*	# .	•	,	NOT	<u> </u>
		OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	VOTING	ABSE
SIF OIDAK	l. Elliott Lewis (Eugene F. Jose)	49 _{.0}	x			
138	2. Nicklos Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	х			
SELLS	1. Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alvarez)	128.5	х			
257	2. Fred Stevens (Dennis E. Jose)	128.5	х		,	
SCHUK TOAK	1. Joseph Juan	52.5	Х			•
105	2. Julie Carrillo (Jo Ann Francisco)	52.5	×			
SAN XAVIER	1. Amexikaxinings	63.0	X	·		
126	(Yvonne Corella) 2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0		x		
BABOQUIVARI	1. Jeanny Barrier	120.5	X			
241	(Edward N.Kisto) 2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	-x			
GU ACHI	l. Angelo J. Joaquin,Sr (Jonas R. Robles)	79.0	X			
. 158 .	2. Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams, Jr.)	79.0	x			
PISINEMO	1. Jerome Antone	58.0	×		-	
116	(Gonnié Mendoza) 2. Johnson Jose (Edward D. Manuel)	58.0	X			:
SAN LUCY	1. John Reno	42.5	Х			
8 5	2. Max P. Jose (Dewey I. Ortega)	42.5	x			
GU VO	1. Cross Antone	58.5	х			-
117	(Fern E. Salcido) 2. Virgil Lewis (Poy Montana)	58.5	x		· ,	
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon	64.0	X			
128	(Pablo Baptisto) 2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	x			, ·
CHUKUT KUK			,	х		
169	(Anita C. Clark) 2. Harriet Toro (Marvin J.Thomas)	84.5		x		
TOTALS.	-	1640.0	1408.0	232.0	-0	-0-