RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Modification of proposed Committee Structure)

RES. NO. 404-86

1 WHEREAS, On August 15, 1986 the Executive Committee did review the recommen-2 dations on the proposed Committee Structure; and 3 WHEREAS, Comments were made by the Legislature regarding the chart reflecting 4 four subcategories of Committees, Boards, and Commissions namely: 5 Legislative, Executive, Advisory Committees, and Non-Governmental 6 entities; and 7 WHEREAS, It is in the best interest of the Legislature that the Advisory Com-8 mittees be moved under the Legislative Branch as sub-committees, 9 10 along with the Non-Governmental entities to be an indirect line and 11 establish a Judicial Branch moving the TERO Commission under this 12 Branch. 13 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Legislative Council that it hereby adopts 14 the modified Committee Structure moving the Advisory Committees and 15 16

the Non-Governmental entities under the Legislature and establishing a Judicial Branch placing the TERO Commisssion under this Branch. The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the $\underline{15th}$

day of August, 1986, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1295.5 for; -0- against; 344.5 not voting; and -01- absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1(a) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Toro, LegisTative Chairperson day of <u>August</u>, 19<u>86</u>.

ATTEST:

30 31

32

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

Secretary 39 the day of Microsof, 1986.

	RES. NO. <u>404-86</u> (Modification of proposed Committee Structure) Page Two (2)						
1 2	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of th Tohono O'odham Nation on the day of Section 1986, at 5:05 o'clock, P.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure t either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
3							
4 5							
. 6							
7	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson						
8							
9	[] APPROVED) on the 5 day of Septimber, 1984, at						
10	[X] DISAPPROVED) Z:45 o'clock, M.						
11 12	Janil Il look						
13	JOSIAH MOORE, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION						
14							
15	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the						
16	19 <u>86</u> , at <u>4:38</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.						
17							
18	Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative						
19	Secretary						
20							
21							
22							
23							
24							
2526							
27							
28							
29							
30							
31							
32							

MOVED: _______ SUBJECT: __MODIFICATION_OF_PROPOSED

SECOND: ROSEMARY LOPEZ.

DATE: AUGUST 15, 1986

COMMITTEE STRUCTURE
RESOLUTION OR ORD

AUGUST	15, 1986		RESOL	UTION OR	ORDINANCE	#404-86
DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# QF VOTES	 FOR ,	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSEN'
SIF OIDAK	1. Elliott Lewis (Eugene F. Jose)	69.0	· X			
138	2. Nicklos Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	X			
SELLS '	1. Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alvarez)	128.5	Х			
2 57	2. Fred Stevens (Dennis E. Jose)	128.5	X .	'		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
SCHUK TOAK	1. Joseph Juan	52.5	Х			
105	2. Julie Carrillo (Jo Ann Francisco)	52.5	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. x#wxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx	63.0	· х			
126	2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	. X			
BABOQUIVARI	<pre>1. Joann Garcia (Edward N.Kisto)</pre>	120.5	X			
241	2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	X - X			
GU ACHI	 Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr (Jonas R. Robles) 	79.0	Х			•
.158	 Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams, Jr.) 	79.0	. X			•
PISINEMO	1. Jerome Antone	58.0			X	
116	(Ednnié Mendoza) 2. Johnson Jose (Edward D. Manuel)	58.0	X	• • •		
SAN LUCY	1. John Reno	42.5		-	Х	
85	2. Max P. Jose (Dewey I. Ortega)	42.5			Х	• •
GU VO	 Cross Antone (Fern E. Salcido) 	58.5			Х	Х
117	2. Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5			Х	
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto)	64.0	Х			·
128	2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosemary Lopez (Anita C. Clark)	84.5	х			
169	2. Harriet Toro (Marvin J.Thomas)	84.5			Х	
TOTALS		1640.0	1295.5	-0-	344.5	01