RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (To Override Veto of Resolution No. 405-86)

RES. NO. 434-86

5

ATTEST:

Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative Secretary

He day of Clefiber, 19 11

WHEREAS, The Tohono O'odham Legislative Council did by Resolution No. 405-86 adopt the Committee Structure Recommendation and Option as follows:

- The Appropriations Committee function within itself as in prior years.
- 2. The Trust Committee be absorbed by the Budget & Finance Committee.
- 3. The O.E.D.P. be absorbed by the Commerce Committee.
- 4. The Mining Committee be absorbed by the Natural Resources Committee; and

WHEREAS, Upon presentation of Resolution No. 405-86 to the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation he did disapprove thereof and returned it to the Council with his objections in accordance with the provisions of Article VII, Section 5 of the Constitution of the Nation; and

WHEREAS, The Council has reviewed the Chairman's objections and after consideration again voted to pass Resolution No. 405-86.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Council does hereby override the Chairman's veto of Resolution No. 405-86, by a vote of two-thirds (2/3) of the votes cast.

The foregoing resolution was presented to the Tohono O'odham Council on the 19th day of September, 1986, at a meeting at which a quorum was present and by a vote of 1459.5 for; -0- against; 42.5 not voting; and 138.0 absent, did override the Chairman veto of Resolution 405-86, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Harriet foro, Legislative Chairperson day of October, 1987.

	RES. NO. <u>434-86</u> (To Override Veto of Resolution No. 405-86) Page Two (2)							
1 2 3	2 o'clock, P.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII o Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his fail either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.							
4	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
5								
6	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson							
7								
8	[\checkmark] APPROVED) on the $\frac{9}{2}$ day of $\frac{Cefaber}{6}$, 1986, at							
9	[] DISAPPROVED)o'clock, _A.M.							
10	Janil Moore							
11	JOSIAH MOORE, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION							
12	TOTIONO D GENTLI WITZON							
13	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 14th day of Actober.							
14 15	19 <u>86</u> , at <u>8:27</u> o'clock, <u>77</u> .M.							
16								
17	Ophelia J. Clempillo							
18	Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative Secretary							
19								
20								
21								
22								
23								
24								
25								
26								
27								
28								
29								
30								
31								
32								

MOVED: ROSEMARY LOPEZ	SUBJECT: TO OVERRIDE VETO OF RESOLUTION
SECOND: ANGELO JOAQUIN SR.	NO. 405-86
Damp	

ANG.	NO. 405–86					
DATE: SEP	RESOLUTION OR ORDINANCE #_434-86 -					
DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF_VOTES	 FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSE
SIF OIDAK	1. Elliott Lewis (Eugene F. Jose)	69.0				X
138	2. Nicklos Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0				X .
SELLS	1. Andrew M. Patricio	128.5	Х			
257	(Nora Alvarez) 2. Fred Stevens (Dennis E. Jose)	128.5	, X			X
SCHUK TOAK	1. Joseph Juan	52.5	Х			Х
105	2. Julie Carrillo (Jo Ann Francisco)	52.5	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. AwaskixxxxXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX	63.0	Х			
126	2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX	120.5	Х			
241	2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	X			
GU ACHI	 Angelo J. Joaquin, Sr (Jonas R. Robles) 	79.0	X-	:		
	2. Fernando Joaquin (Fred Adams, Jr.)	79.0	Х			Х
PISINEMO	1. Jerome Antone	58.0	. х	÷		:
116	2. Johnson Jose (Edward D. Manuel)	58.0	. X.			: . ,
SAN LUCY	1. John Reno	42.5	Х			
8 5	2. Max P. Jose (Dewey I. Ortega)	42.5	·		Х	
GU VO	1. Cross Antone (Fern E. Salcido)	58.5	Х			Х
117	2. Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5	X		 	
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon	64.0	Х			
128	(Pablo Baptisto) 2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	· X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosemary Lopez	84.5	X			<u> </u>
169	(Anita C. Clark) 2. Harriet Toro (Marvin J.Thomas)	84.5	X			
TOTALS			1/52 =	_		
		1640.0	1459.5	-0-	42,5	138.0
	•			<u></u>	!	