## LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Legislative Councilmembers serve only on Legislative Committees)

i	<u> </u>					
	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 448-86					
1	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council did continue					
2	discussing the recommendations and options regarding the					
3	restructuring of Committees; and					
4	WHEREAS, it is necessary to clarify which Committees, Boards and					
5	Commissions the members of the Council can serve on; and					
6	WHEREAS, various members of the Legislature felt that specific					
7	Committees, Boards, and Commissions be identified as to					
	which ones the Councilmembers can or cannot serve on.					
8						
9	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislative Councilmembers					
10	only serve on Legislative Committees which are:					
11	1. Budget & Finance Committee 2. Enrollment Committee					
12	3. Law & Order Committee					
4.0	4. Natural Resources 5. Executive Committee					
13	6. Water Commission					
14	7. Judiciary					
14	8. Commerce					
15	9. Health & Human Services					
10	10. Human Resource Development					
16	11. Land Lease ADHOC					
17	12. Housing					
ļ	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that those serving on Non-Legislative					
18	Boards, Committees, Advisory and non-governmental that					
19	they vacate those positions.					
20	The foregoing Order was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the					
21	14th. day of October, 1986 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 704.5 for; 495.0 against; 440.5 not					
22	voting; <u>01</u> absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section <u>1 (b)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono					
23	O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).					
24						
25	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
26	GOODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL					
- 7	The state of the s					

Manuel Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson

Ophelia	F.	Campillo,	Legislative	Secretary
1eres	-01			
ATTEST:	····			

27

28

29

30

31

32