## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Vacating Non Legislative Committees by November 30, 1986)

RES. NO. 468-86

WHEREAS, the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council enacted Resolution No. 448-86

wherein members of the Legislative Council are prohibited from serving on the Advisory or Non-Governmental Committees accept those specifically listed in the resolution; and

WHEREAS, members of the Legislative Council currently serving on either the Advisory or Non-Governmental Committees vacate their positions; and WHEREAS, the resolution does not provide for a time frame for vacating their positions under Resolution No. 448-86.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that members of the Legislative Council vacate their positions from the Advisory and Non Governmental Committees by November 30, 1986.

The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the  $\underline{20th}$  day of  $\underline{0ctober}$ ,  $\underline{1986}$ , at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of  $\underline{1514.0}$  for;  $\underline{126.0}$  against;  $\underline{-0}$  not voting; and  $\underline{01}$  absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section  $\underline{1}$  (a) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

ATTEST:

26 Ophelia F. Campillo, Kegislativ

27 Secretar

20 de day of Morember, 19 80.

Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the day of worker, 1966, at 437 o'clock, 9.4, pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.

]	
	RES. NO. <u>468-86</u> (Vacating Non Legislative Committees by November 30, 1986) Page Two (2)
1 2	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
3	
4	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson
5	That I was 1010; Edg. of acceptance of the control
6	[X] APPROVED ) on the 25 day of November, 1986, at
7	[ ] DISAPPROVED )
8	
9	JOSIAH MOORE, Chairman
10	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
11	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 16 day of November
12	·
13	19 86, at 8:41 o'clock, A.M.
14	
15	Ophélia F. Campillo, Legislative
16	Secretary
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25 26	
20 27	
28	
29	[1
30	
31	
32	

MOVED:	JULIA CARRILLO	SUBJECT: VACATING NON LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE	is.
,	The Carretter	SOBOLCI. VIICIII ING NON EBOTEMITTE	

SECOND: ROSEMARY LOPEZ BY NOVEMBER 30, 1986

DATE: OCTOBER 20, 1986 RESOLUTION ORXORDINANCE # 468-86

DISTRICTS		REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1.	Elliott Lewis	69.0	x			
138	2.	(Eugene F. Jose) Nicholas Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	х			
SELLS	1.	Andrew M. Patricio	128.5	х			
257	2.	(Nora Alveraz) Fred Steven, Sr. ( )	128.5	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1.	Joseph Juan	52.5	Х			
105	2.	Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1.	Yvonne Corella (Austin Nunez)	63.0		X		
126	2.	•	63.0		Х		
BABOQUIVARI	1.	Edward N. Kisto	120.5	Х			
241	2.	Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	Х			
GU ACHI	1.	Angelo Joaquin, Sr.	79.0	х			
158	2.	Fernando Joaquin	79.0	Х		•	
PISINEMO	1.	Jerome Antone (Consuela Mendoza)	58.0	х			
116	2.	Johnson Jose (Edward Manuel)	58.0	Х		·	
SAN LUCY	1.	John Reno	42.5	х			
85	2.	Max P. Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	Х			
GU VO	1.	Virgil Lewis	58.5	х			
117	2.	(Roy Montana) Cross Antone (Fern Salcido)	58.5	х			
HICKIWAN	1.	Henry A. Ramon	64.0	х			
128	2.	(Pablo Baptisto) Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	х			
CHUKUT KUK	1.	Rosemary Lopez	84.5	х			
169	2.	(Anita C. Clark) Harriet Toro (Marvin J. Thomas)	84.5	Х			х
TOTALS		•-	1640.0	1514.0	126.0	-0-	01