RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying Appointment of Commerce Committee Members)

RES. NO. 475-86

		·	, KES. NO. 4/5-00						
1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'Odham Legislative	Council were issued forms "Declaration						
2	of Candidacy for Legislative Committee Membership" and advised to								
3	select four (4) or more Legislative Committees (see Resolution No.								
4	469-86) as their preference for serving; and								
5 6									
7									
8									
9									
	WILKERS,	the imprimation was compried as	id the results indicated that thirteen						
10		(13) members of the Legislative	e Council declared their candidacy for						
11		the Commerce Committee; and							
12 13	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council than v	oted on each candidate of their choice						
14	,	and the candidate receiving the	e majority votes cast were:						
15		Virgil Lewis	Fernando Joaquin						
16		Max Jose	Rosemary Lopez						
16 17		Max Jose Edward Kisto	Rosemary Lopez						
	NOW, THE								
17	NOW, THE	Edward Kisto	egislative Council that:						
17 18	NOW, THEF	Edward Kisto REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Lo	egislative Council that: Fernando Joaquin						
17 18 19	NOW, THE	Edward Kisto REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Lo Virgil Lewis Max Jose	egislative Council that:						
17 18 19 20	NOW, THE	Edward Kisto REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Lo Virgil Lewis Max Jose Edward Kisto	egislative Council that: Fernando Joaquin Rosemary Lopez						
17 18 19 20 21	NOW, THEF	Edward Kisto REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Lo Virgil Lewis Max Jose	egislative Council that: Fernando Joaquin Rosemary Lopez						
17 18 19 20 21 22	The foreg	Edward Kisto REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Lo Virgil Lewis Max Jose Edward Kisto are hereby appointed as members	Fernando Joaquin Rosemary Lopez s of the Commerce Committee.						
17 18 19 20 21 22 23	The foregoing of 00 1577.0 for	Edward Kisto REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Love virgil Lewis Max Jose Edward Kisto are hereby appointed as members going resolution was passed by the control of the c	Fernando Joaquin Rosemary Lopez of the Commerce Committee. the Tohono O'odham Council on the 20th a quorum was present with a vote of and 03 absent, pursuant to the powers						
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24	The foregoing of Octoor 1577.0 for vested in	Edward Kisto REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Love Virgil Lewis Max Jose Edward Kisto are hereby appointed as member: going resolution was passed by the council by Section 1 (b) of the Council by Section 1 (b) of the Council by Section 1 (b)	Fernando Joaquin Rosemary Lopez s of the Commerce Committee. The Tohono O'odham Council on the 20th nich a quorum was present with a vote of a control of the constitution of the const						
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25	The foregoing of Oct. 1577.0 for vested in Tohono O' 1986, and	Edward Kisto REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Love Virgil Lewis Max Jose Edward Kisto are hereby appointed as members going resolution was passed by the council by Section 1 (b) of the Council by Section 1 (b) of the Council by the Total approved by the Acting Deputy	Fernando Joaquin Rosemary Lopez of the Commerce Committee. the Tohono O'odham Council on the 20th a quorum was present with a vote of and 03 absent, pursuant to the powers						

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson / day of <u>lec.</u>, 19 56.

30

28

29

1934 (48 Stat. 984).

31

32

1									
	RES. NO. 475-86 (Certifying Appointment of Commerce Committee Members) Page Two (2)								
1	ATTEST:								
2	Property of the state of the st								
3	Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative								
4	Secretary 210d day of legenber, 1986.								
5									
6	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the								
7 8	Tohono O'odham Nation on the t day of t								
9	either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.								
10	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
11									
12	Far Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson								
13	Total leaves and leaves on all person								
14	[\times] APPROVED) on the <u>5</u> day of <u>Occurrence</u> , 1986, at								
15	[] DISAPPROVED) <u>11:48</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.								
16									
17	JOSIAH MOORE, Chairman								
18	TØHONO O'ODHAM NATION								
19	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 8th day of December, 1986,								
20									
21	at 3:24 o'clock, p.M.								
2223									
24	Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative								
25	Secretary								
26									
27									
28									
29									
30									
31									
32									

MOVED:	VIRGIL LEWIS	SUBJECT: CERTIFYING APPOINTMENT OF COMMERCE

			-			47.5-60	···
DISTRICTS		REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1.	Elliott Lewis	69.0	х			
138	2.	(Eugene F. Jose) Nicholas Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	х			
SELLS	1.	Andrew M. Patricio	128.5	X			
257	2.	Fred Steven, Sr.	128.5	Х			
SCHUK TOAK	1.	Joseph Juan	52.5	Х			
105	2.	Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1.	Yvonne Corella (Austin Nunez)	63.0	х			
126	2.		63.0			Х	
BABOQUIVARI	1.	Edward N. Kisto	120.5	Х			
241	2.	Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	X			
GU ACHI	1.	Angelo Joaquin, Sr.	79.0	Х			
158	2.	Fernando Joaquin ()	79.0	Х		•	•
PISINEMO	1.	Jerome Antone (Consuela Mendoza)	58.0	х			
116	2.	Johnson Jose (Edward Manuel)	58.0	Х			X
SAN LUCY	1.	John Reno	42.5	Х			
85	2.	Max P. Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	Х			
GU VO	1.	Cross Antone (Fern Salcido)	58.5	Х			
117	2.		58.5	Х			
HICKIWAN	1.	Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto)	64.0	Х			Х
128	2.	Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	Х			
CHUKUT KUK	1.	Rosemary Lopez (Anita C. Clark)	84.5	Х			
169	2.	Harriet Toro (Marvin J. Thomas)	84.5	Х			х
TOTALS		-	1640.0	1577.0	-0-	63.0	03
				t			