RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

 $\mathbf{5}$

15John RenoJohnson Jose16Henry RamonTony Felix17Joseph JuanJoseph Juan18NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Legislative Council that:19John Reno20Henry RamonTony Felix

Henry Ramon Joseph Juan

are hereby appointed as members of the Domestic Affairs Committee.

The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>22nd</u> day of <u>October</u>, <u>1986</u>, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1640.0</u> for; <u>-0</u>- against; <u>-0</u>- not voting; and <u>02</u> absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL ForHarriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson day of $()_{\ell C_{-}}, 19_{6}$.

RES. NO. 479-86 (Certifying Appointment of Domestic Affairs Committee Members) Page Two (2) 1 ATTEST: 2 Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative 3 Secretary J^{ala} da 4 day of Detember , 1986. 5 6 Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the $\underline{4}$ day of \underline{Dec} , 19 86, at $\underline{3:32}$ o'clock, \underline{A} .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the 7 8 Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. 9 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 10 11 12 For Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson 13 14 on the <u>5</u> day of <u>December</u> 19<u>86</u>, at [X] APPROVED) 15 11:50 o'clock, <u>4</u>.M. [] DISAPPROVED) 16 JOSTAH MOORE, Chairman 17 18 TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION 19 Returned to Legislative Secretary on the <u>Sth</u> day of <u>Secenber</u>, 19<u>56</u>, 20 at <u>3:25</u> o'clock, <u>p</u>.M. $\mathbf{21}$ 22 23 Aucinala S. allen Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislati Secretary 24 Secretary 25 $\mathbf{26}$ 2728 29 30 31 32

MOVED:______

. *

SUBJECT: <u>CERTIFYING APPOINTMENT OF DOMESTIC AF</u>FAIL

~

SECOND: JULIA CARRILLO

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

DATE:____OCTOBER_22__1986_____

RESOLUTION OR ORDINANCE # 479-86

DISTRICTS		REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1.	Elliott Lewis	69.0	x			x
138	2.	(Eugene F. Jose) Nicholas Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	x			
SELLS	1.	Andrew M. Patricio	128.5	x			
257	2.	(Nora Alveraz) Fred Steven, Sr.)	128.5	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1.	Joseph Juan	52.5	x		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
105	2.	() Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	X			
SAN XAVIER	1.	Yvonne Corella (Austin Nunez)	63.0	х			
126	2.		63.0	X			
BABOQUIVARI	1.	Edward N. Kisto	120.5	x			
241	2.	(Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	X			
GU ACHI	1.	Angelo Joaquin, Sr.	79.0	x			
158	2.	()	79.0	X			
PISINEMO	1.		58.0	Х			
116	2.	(Consuela Mendoza) Johnson Jose (Edward Manuel)	58.0	X			
SAN LUCY	1.	John Reno	42.5	х			
85	2.	Max P. Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	x			
GU VO	1.	Cross Antone	58.5	X			
117	2.	(Fern Salcido) Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5	x			
HICKIWAN	1.	Henry A. Ramon	64.0	X			
128	2.	(Pablo Baptisto) Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1.	Rosemary Lopez (Anita C. Clark)	84.5	x			
169	2.	(Anita C. Clark) Harriet Toro (Marvin J. Thomas)	84.5	Х			x
TOTALS			1640.0	1640.0	-0-	-0-	02