RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Appointment of Judiciary Committee Members)

RES. NO. 483-86

İ	RES. NO. <u>483-86</u>						
1	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council were issued forms "Declaration						
2	of Candidacy for Legislative Committee Membership" and advised to						
3	select four (4) or more Legislative Committees (see Resolution No.						
4	469-86) as their preference for serving; and						
5 6	WHEREAS, the Executive Committee received the forms completed by each Council-						
7	member indicating their interest in the ten (10) Legislative						
8	Committees; and						
9	WHEREAS, the information was compiled and the results indicated that five (5)						
10	members of the Legislative Council declared their candidacy for the						
11	Judiciary Committee.						
12	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Legislative Council chac.						
13 14	John Reno Joseph Juan						
15	Tony Felix Max Jose						
16	Yvonne Corella						
17	are hereby appointed as members of the Judiciary Committee.						
18	The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the <u>22nd</u> day of <u>October</u> , <u>1986</u> , at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of						
19	Il day of October, 1986, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a root of						
20	of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O odnam Matron on January						
21 22	Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section to or the Account						
23							
2							
2	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson						
2	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson day of						
2	7 ATTEST:						
. 2	8 Comment Comm						
	Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative						
.5	All Secretary						
2	9 Chelia F. Campillo, Legislative						
	Secretary 1 July day of Darguper, 19 86.						

32

RES. NO. 483-86 (Certifying Appointment of Judiciary Committee Members) Page Two (2) 1 Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the $\begin{picture}(10,0) \put(0,0){\line(1,0){1986}} \put(0,0){\line(1,0$ Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to 3 either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. 4 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 5 6 7 8 on the 5 day of December, 1986, at [火] APPROVED 10 [] DISAPPROVED 11:56 o'clock, A.M. 11 12 JOSIAH MOORE, Chairman 13 TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION 14 Returned to Legislative Secretary on the gith day of Incombon, 19 %, at 3:39 o'clock, Q.M. 16 17 therendan allen, 18 Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislat 19 Secretary 20 21 22 23 24 **2**5 26 27 28 2930 31 **32**

MOVED:	ROSEMARY LOPEZ	
_		

SUBJECT: APPROVAL OF FIVE NAMES FOR JUDICIARY

SECOND: VIRGIL LEWIS

COMMITTEE

DATE: OCTOBER 22, 1986

RESOLUTION OR ORDINANCE # 483-86

					NOT	
DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. Elliott Lewis (Eugene F. Jose)	69.0	х			Х
138	2. Nicholas Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	Х	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
SELLS	1. Andrew M. Patricio	128.5	х			
257	(Nora Alveraz) 2. Fred Steven, Sr. ()	128.5	Х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Joseph Juan	52.5	Х			
105	2. Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	Х			:
SAN XAVIER	1. Yvonne Corella	63.0	Х			
126	(Austin Nunez) 2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0			Х	
BABOQUIVARI	1. Edward N. Kisto	120.5	x			
241	() 2. Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	X			
GU ACHI	1. Angelo Joaquin, Sr.	79.0	X			
158	2. Fernando Joaquin ()	79.0	Х			
PISINEMO	1. Jevana artura	58.0	Х			
116	(Consuela Mendoza) 2. Johnson Jose (Edward Manuel)	58.0	Х			
SAN LUCY	1. John Reno	42.5			X	
85	2. Max P. Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	Х			
GU VO	1. Cross Antone	58.5	Х			
117	(Fern Salcido) 2. Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5	X			
HICKIWAN	1. Henry A. Ramon	64.0	х			
128	(Pablo Baptisto) 2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosemary Lopez	84.5	Х			
169	(Anita C. Clark) 2. Harriet Toro (Marvin J. Thomas)	84.5	Х			Х
TOTALS	\ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \	1640.0	1534.5	5 -0-	105.5	02