RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying reappointment of Rules Committee Members)

RES. NO. 489~86

			RES. NO. 409-00							
1	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'Odham Legislati	ve Council were issued forms "Declaration							
2		of Candidacy for Legislative	Committee Membership" and advised to							
3 4		select four (4) or more Legi	slative Committees (see Resolution No.							
5		469-86) as their preference	for serving; and							
6	WHEREAS,	the Executive Committee rece	eived the forms completed by each Council-							
7	member indicating their interest in the ten (10) Legislative									
8	Committees; and									
9	WHEREAS, the information was compiled and the results indicated that six (6)									
10	members of the Legislative council declared their candidacy for the									
11		Rules Committee; and								
12 13	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council than	n revoted on each candidate of their choice							
14	and the candidate receiving the majority votes cast were:									
15		Virgil Lewis	Nicholas Jose							
16		John Reno	Yvonne Corella							
17		Angelo Joaquin, Sr.								
18	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Legislative Council that:									
19		Virgil Lewis	Nicholas Jose							
20 21		John Reno	Yvonne Corella							
22	Angelo Joaquin, Sr.									
23	are hereby appointed as members of the Rules Committee.									
24			by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 22nd							
2 5	day of October, 1986, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1215.0 for; -0- against; 425.0 not voting; and 03 absent, pursuant to the									
26	powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution									

of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

For Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson 1 day of Dec, 19 86.

29

26

27

28

June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

30

31 32

	RES. NO. <u>489-86</u> (Certifying reappointment of Rules Committee Members)									
	Page Two (2)									
1	ATTEST:									
2	1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1									
3	Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative									
4										
5										
6	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the									
7	Tohono O'odham Nation on the $\underline{\mu}$ day of $\underline{\nu}$, 1986, at $\underline{2:42}$ o'clock, $\underline{\nu}$.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the									
8	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.									
10	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL									
11										
12	Circlewyn Lahicio									
13	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson									
14	[x] APPROVED) on the 5 day of December, 1984, at									
15	[] DISAPPROVED) /2:/5 o'clock, P.M.									
16	<u>/2// 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0</u>									
17	Junich 71 loone									
18	JOSIAH MOORE, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION									
19	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the 3th day of <u>Security</u> , 1936,									
20										
21 22	at <u>3.34</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.									
23										
24	Ophelia F. Campillo, Legislative									
25	Secretary									
26										
27										
28										
29										
30										
31										
32										

•								
MOVED: HEN	RY_R	AMON	SUBJECT: CERTIFYING REAPPOINTMENT OF RULES					
SECOND:	YD F	RANCISCO	COMMITTEE MEMBERS					
DATE: OCT	<u>OBER</u>	22, 1986	RESOLUTION OR ORDINANCE #_ 489-86					
DISTRICTS		REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT	
SIF OIDAK	1.	Elliott Lewis	69.0	х			X	
138	2.	(Eugene F. Jose) Nicholas Jose (Letitia Garcia)	69.0	Х				
SELLS	1.	Andrew M. Patricio (Nora Alveraz)	128.5			Х	Х	
257 ————————	2.	Fred Steven, Sr.	128.5			X		
SCHUK TOAK	1.	Joseph Juan	52.5			Х		
105	2.	Julia Carrillo´ (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5			X		
SAN XAVIER	1.	Yvonne Corella (Austin Nunez)	63.0	Х				
126	2.		63.0			X		
BABOQUIVARI	1.	Edward N. Kisto	120.5	Х				
241	2.	Kenneth Chico, Sr. (Frances Miguel)	120.5	Х				
GU ACHI	1.	Angelo Joaquin, Sr.	79.0	Х				
158	2.	Fernando Joaquin (79.0	X		•		
PISINEMO	1.	XXexxxxexXYMXXXXeXX (Consuela Mendoza)	58.0	Х				
116	2.	Johnson Jose (Edward Manuel)	58.0	X				
SAN LUCY	1.	John Reno	42.5	х				Ī
85	2.	Max P. Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	X				
GU VO	1.	Cross Antone (Fern Salcido)	58.5	Х				t
117	2.	_	58.5	Х	· ·			
HICKIWAN	1.	Henry A. Ramon (Pablo Baptisto)	64.0	Х				Ť
128	2.	Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	Х				
CHUKUT KUK	1.	Rosemary Lopez (Anita C. Clark)	84.5	Х				<u> </u>
169	2.	Harriet Toro (Marvin J. Thomas)	84.5	Х			х	
TOTALS		-	1640.0	1215.0	-0-	425.0	03	