RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Appointment of the Appropriations Committee)

RES. NO. 24-88

1	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council did make the								
2	following nominations to the Tohono O'odham Nation's								
3	3 Appropriations Committee; and								
4	WHEREAS, the Appropriations Committee is authorized to compile								
5	information to testify on the Nation's priorities before								
6	the sub-committee on Interior and Insular Affairs; and								
7	WHEREAS, the Appropriations Committee is responsible for								
8	contacting the various federal agencies to make the								
9	Nation's priorities known to them.								
10	0 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'Odham								
11	Legislative Council does hereby appoint the following								
12	representatives to the Appropriations Committee:								
13	1. Virgil Lewis 2. Harriet Toro								
14	3. Willard Juan, Sr. 4. Kenneth Chico, Sr.								
15	5. Rosita Ruiz								
16	and that the Committee shall compile information to								
17	justify the priorities of the Nation, as well as								
18	preparing a testimony.								
19	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Appropriation Committee shall								
20	contact federal agencies to acquire services and								
21	information which will benefit the Nation.								
22	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that upon their return the Committee shall								
23	submit and make a report to the Tohono O'Odham								
24	Legislative Council.								
25	The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 1st. day of February, 1988, at a meeting at which								
26	a quorum was present with a vote of 1,209.0 for; 309.5 against; 121.5 not voting; and 01 absent; pursuant to the powers vested in								
27	the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by								
28	the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act								
29	of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).								
1	l								

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

32

30

31

	RES. NO. 24-88
	(Certifying the Appointment of the Appropriations Committee) Page Two (2)
1	ATTEST:
2	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary GTH day of February , 1988.
3	GTH day of February 1988.
4	
5	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the day of
6	February , 1968, at 4.0/ o'clock, f.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the
7	Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of
8	submittal.
9	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
10	Hanst Vao
11	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson
12	[X] APPROVED) on the // day of February
13	[] DISAPPROVED) 19 R, at 3:18 o'clock, M.
14	
15	Matter Jacque str.
	ENOS J. FRANCISCO, JR., Chairman
16	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
16 17	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18 19	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18 19 20	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18 19 20 21	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18 19 20 21	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the

MOVED:_	JOHN RENO	SUBJECT: CERTIFYING APPOINTMENT OF THE
SECOND:	Julia Carrillo	APPROPRIATIONS COMMITTEE
DATE:	February 01, 1988	RESOLUTION XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	S FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK	1. Nicholas Jose	69.0	X			
138.0	(Letitia Garcia) 2. Willard Juan, Sr. (Melissa Gregorio)	69.0	Х			
SELLS	 Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez) 	128.5		Х		Х
257.0	2. Fred Stevens	128.5		X		
SCHUK TOAK	 Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco) 	52.5	Х			
105.0	2. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	52.5		Х		
SAN XAVIER	 Eugene Enis (Michael Rios) 	63.0			Х	
126.0	2. Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias)	63.0	Х			
BABOQUIVARI	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr.	120.5	Х			
241.0	2. Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	120.5	Х			
GU ACHI	1. Percy Lopez	79.0	Х			
158.0	2. Fernando Joaquin ()	79.0	Х			
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	58.0	Х			
116.0	2. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	58.0	Х			
SAN LUCY	1. Max Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	Χ			
85.0	2. John Reno	42.5	Χ			
GU VO	1. Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5	:	,	Х	
117.0	2. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	58.5	Х			
HICKIWAN	1. Henry Ramon	64.0	Х			
128.0	(Billy Manuel) 2. Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	Х			
CHUKUT KUK	1. Rosita Ruiz	84.5	Х			
169.0	(Rosemary Lopez) 2. Harriet Toro ()	84.5	Х			
	TOTALS	1640.0	1,209.0	309.0	121.5	01
		1				