RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Appointment of the Appropriations Committee)

RES. NO. 339-88

WHEREAS, the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council did make 1 nominations to the Tohono O'odham Nation's 2 Appropriations Committee; and 3 WHEREAS, the Appropriations Committee is authorized to compile 4 information to testify on the Nation's priorities before 5 the sub-committee on Interior and Insular Affairs; and 6 WHEREAS. the Appropriations Committee is responsible for 7 contacting the various federal agencies to make the 8 Nation's priorities known to them. 9 NOW, THEREFORE. BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'Odham 10 Legislative Council does hereby appoint the following 11 representatives to the Appropriations Committee: 12 1. Edward Manuel 13 2. Andrew Patricio 3. John Reno 14 4. Max Jose 15 and that the Committee shall compile information to 16 justify the priorities of the Nation, as well as 17 preparing a testimony. 18 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Appropriation Committee shall 19 contact federal agencies to acquire services and 20 information which will benefit the Nation. 21 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that upon their return the Committee shall 22 submit and make a report to the Tohono O'Odham 23 Legislative Council. 24 The foregoing resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the 6th day of December, 1988, at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,497.0 for; -0- against; 25 143.0 not voting; and 02 absent; pursuant to the powers vested in 26 the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by 27 Acting Deputy Assistant Indian Affairs Secretary -(Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act 28 of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). 29 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 30

31

32

Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson

9th day of December, 1988.

	(Certifying the Appointment of the Appropriations Committee) Page Two (2)
1	ATTEST:
2	horas M. Choungha
3	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary
4	9th day of December, 1988.
5	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the
6	Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Nation on the
7	pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon
8	his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.
9	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
10	
11	Harriet Toro, Legislative Chairperson
12	
13	[V] APPROVED) on the 14th day of December
14	[] DISAPPROVED) 1988, at $8:12$ o'clock, A .M.
15	Enos 1. Thanimh
16	ENOS J. FRANCISCO, JR., Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
17	
18	Returned to Legislative Secretary on the Win. day of
19	Delamber, 1988, at 8:5 o'clock, A.M.
20	January De Coll
21	Teresa M. Choyguha
22	Legislative Secretary
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	

RES. NO. 339-88

MOVED:_	Virgil	Lewis	SUBJECT:	Certifying the	

SECOND: Julia Carrillo Appointment of the Appropria-

DATE: December 6, 1988 tions Committee

				RESOI	LUTION	339-88
DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	of votes	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 138.0	 Nicholas Jose (Letitia Garcia) Willard Juan, Sr. 	 69.0 69.0	X X			
	(Melissa Gregorio)	1 69.0	<u>*</u> 	 		
SELLS 257.0	 Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez) 	128.5	X			
	2. Fred Stevens ()	128.5	X			
SCHUK TOAK	1. Julia Carrillo (JoAnn Francisco)	52.5	X		ri-	
103.0	2. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	52.5	X 	 		Х
SAN XAVIER 126.0	1. Eugene Enis (Michael Rios)	63.0	X	j		
	 Tony Felix (Carmelita Mattias) 	63.0	x	i 		
BABOQUIVARI 241.0	1. Kenneth Chico, Sr. ()	120.5	Х			
	Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	120.5	X 	 		
GU ACHI 158.0	1. Percy Lopez	79.0	×			
	2. Fernando Joaquin (79.0	i x		ļ	
PISINEMO 116.0	1. Johnson Jose	58.0	x			
	2. Edward Manuel (58.0 	 		x	
SAN LUCY 85.0	1. Max Jose (Dewey Ortega)	42.5	i ————————————————————————————————————		x	
	2. John Reno (42.5			x	
GU VO 117.0	1. Virgil Lewis (Roy Montana)	58.5	x		<u> </u>	
	2. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano)	58.5	x		İ	
HICKIWAN 128.0	1. Henry Ramon (Billy Manuel)	64.0	<u> </u>	 		
	Lloyd Francisco (Eleanor Santos)	64.0	x			
CHUKUT KUK 169.0	1. Rosita Ruiz (Rosemary Lopez)	84.5	X			X
·•	2. Harriet Toro	84.5	Х	1]
то	TAL	1,640.0	1,497.0	-0-	143.0	02