RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Continuing Budget Resolution for Fiscal Year 1991)

DEFEATED RES. NO. 342-90

WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council must authorize budgets for expenditure of funds in Fiscal Year 1991 by programs and committees funded by the Tribal Budget; and WHEREAS, a full review of the activities and budget requests of those budget entities have not been completed.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that:

- (1) A continuing budget for 1991 is authorized in an amount equal to two months of the 1990 Tribal Budget.
- (2) The total amount authorized is equal to \$855,340. It shall be distributed to the expense accounts of each of the budget entities according to the distribution of the 1990 Tribal Budget as of August 31, 1990.
- (3) This Continuing Budget Resolution shall be for the period of time, from October 1, 1990 through November 30, 1990, inclusive.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Nation's Executive Branch shall complete the budgeting process and present a comprehensive FY 1991 budget, in accordance with the Executive Branch's Policies and Procedures, to the Legislative Council for review and action prior to the expiration of this Continuing Budget Resolution.

The foregoing Resolution was DEFEATED by the Tohono O'odham Council on the $\underline{19th}$ day of $\underline{September}$, $\underline{1990}$ at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of $\underline{411.5}$ for; $\underline{1,075.0}$ against; $\underline{237.5}$ not voting; $\underline{02}$ absent, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section $\underline{1(d)}$ (2) & (3) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'odham Nation on January 18, 1986, and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Edward D. Manuel, Legislative Chairman

ATTEST:

Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary

MOVED:	WILLARD JUAN, SR.	SUBJECT: "DEFEATED" CONTINUING BUDGET
SECOND:_	JOSEPH JUAN	RESOLUTION FOR FISCAL YEAR 1990

DATE: SEPTEMBER 19, 1990

RESOLUTION NO. 342-90

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	of votes	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 229.0	1. Earl A. Francisco (Kenneth Chico, Sr.) 2. Joann Garcia (Frances Miguel)	114.5 114.5		x x		
CHUKUT KUK 163.0	1. Rosita Ruiz (Rosemary Lopez) 2. Kenneth G. Williams (Harriet Toro)	81.5 81.5		x x		х
GU ACHI 166.0	1. Percy Lopez () 2. Alex J. Ramon (Fernando Joaquin)	83.0 83.0	Х	х		
GU VO 114.0	1. Cross Antone (Juan Joe Cipriano) 2. Virgil Lewis (Michael Flores)	57.0 57.0		x x		
HICKIWAN 125.0	1. Lloyd Francisco (Billy C. Manuel) 2. Lenora Montana ()	62.5 62.5			x x	х
PISINEMO 119.0	1. Johnson Jose () 2. Edward Manuel (Alex Antone)	59.5 59.5		х	x	
SAN LUCY 106.0	1. Albert Manuel, Jr. (Max P. Jose) 2. John Reno ()	53.0 53.0		х	х	
SAN XAVIER 127.0	 Eugene Enis. Sr. (Michael Rios) Joanne C. Preston (Carmelita Mattias) 	63.5 63.5	x	х		
SCHUK TOAK 107.0	1. JoAnn Francisco (David Valenzuela Sr.) 2. Joseph Juan (Frances Francisco)	53.5 53.5	x x			
SELLS 310.0	 Joseph T. Joaquin (Larry Garcia) Andrew Patricio (Daniel Lopez) 	155.0 155.0		x x		
SIF OIDAK 158.0	 Mary Ann Antone (Nina Jose) Willard Juan, Sr. (Melissa Gregorio) 	79.0 79.0	x x	d.		
	TOTAL	1,724.0	411.5	1,075.0	237.5	02