	RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approval of San Xavier District 1992 Budget)						
1		RES. NO. <u>91-394</u>					
2	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council has reviewed the San Xavier					
3		District fiscal year 1992 budget; and					
4 5	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council has determined that said budget is required for					
6		the adequate operation and management of the San Xavier District;					
7		and					
8	WHEREAS,	sufficient funds have been identified to affect this budget.					
9	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council						
10		hereby approves the fiscal year 1992 San Xavier District budget in the					
11	amount of one million, one hundred forty-four thousand three hund						
12 13		fifty dollars and no cents (\$1,144,350.00).					
13							
15	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on the <u>13th.</u> day of <u>September</u> , <u>1991</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was presented						
16	with a vote of <u>1,538.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>186.0</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>06</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section <u>1 (d)(3)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
17							
18							
19							
20		Marin line (in trul)					
21		Mary Ann Antone, Legislative Chairwoman					
22 23		16th day of Suptimient, 1991					
23 24							
25	ATTEST:						
26	Aucir	ida alben tor:					
27	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary						
28	16th day of September 1991.						

RES. NO. <u>91-394</u> (Approval of San Xavier District 1992 Budget) Page (2) Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Topono O'Odham Nation on the \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_\_\_\_, 19\_1, at 3:38 o'clock, P.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Mary Ann Antone, Legislative Chairwoman on the 16 day of September 1991 M APPROVED [] DISAPPROVED) at <u>4:09</u> o'clock, <u>P</u>.M. OSIAH MOORE, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 17th day of Sep o'clock, H.M. Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary 

## RESOLUTION NO. 91-394

MOVED: COUNCILMAN WILLARD ANITA SUBJECT: APPROVAL OF SAN XAVIER DISTRICT FY 1992

## SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN JOANNE PRESTON BUDGET

DATE: SEPTEMBER 13, 1991

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# of votes	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 229.0	1. Earl A. Francisco (Kenneth Chico Sr.)	114.5	x	:		
	2. Frances Miguel ( )	114.5	x			x
CHUKUT KUK 163.0	1. Kenneth Williams (Harriet Toro)	81.5	x			
	2. Alberta M. Lopez (Berdella Jose)	81.5	x			
GU ACHI 166.0	1. Alex Ramon (Fernando Joaquin)	83.0	x			Х
	2. Willard Anita ( )	83.0	x			
GU VO 114.0	1. Virgil Lewis (Michael Flores)	57.0	x			х
	2. Émilio Lewis (Anthony Flores)	57.0	x			
HICKIWAN 125.0	1. Lloyd Francisco (Billy C. Manuel)	62.5	x			
	2. Manuel Osequeda Jr. ( )	62.5	x			x
PISINEMO 119.0	1. Johnson Jose	59.5	x		-	
	2. Chester Antone ( (Fernando Valentine)	59.5	x			
SAN LUCY 106.0	1. Albert Manuel Jr. (Max P. Jose)	53.0	x			
	2. John Reno ( )	53.0	х			x
SAN XAVIER	1. Joanne C. Preston (Carmelita Mattias)	63.5	x			
	2. Eugene Enis, Sr. (Michael R. Rios)	63.5	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. JoAnn Francisco (David Valenzuela Sr.))	53.5			x	
	2. Frances Francisco (Joseph Juan)	53.5			X	x
SELLS 310.0	1. Joseph T. Joaquin (Larry Garcia)	155.0	x			
	2. Andrew Patricio (Lucille Encinas)	155.0	X			
SIF OIDAK	1. Mary Ann Antone (Nina Jose)	79.0	x			
	2. Willard Juan, Sr. (Delbert Thomas)	79.0			х	
	TOTAL	1,724.0	1,538.0	-0-	186.0	06

\*\*PASSED VOTES