## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Hickiwan District FY '92 Budget)

1 RES. NO. 91-434 2 WHEREAS. the Hickiwan District did discuss and identify the utmost needs and 3 services of the district; and 4 the District needs and services are part of the Hickiwan District WHEREAS. 5 budget; and 6 WHEREAS, the Hickiwan District Council did approve the FY-92 budget in the 7 amount of \$82,615.28 to be expended in accordance with the 8 9 approved budget; and 10 the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council did distribute \$94,980.00 WHEREAS, 11 to the Hickiwan District based on residence population. 12 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council that 13 it hereby approves the Hickiwan District FY-92 Budget. 14 15 The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on the 25th. day of September, 1991 at a meeting at which a quorum was presented 16 with a vote of 1,444.0 FOR; -0- AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and 280.0 [11] 17 ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (d)(3) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono 18 O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of 19 the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). 20 21 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 22 Mary how home Mary Ann Antone, Legislative Chairwoman

26th day of Aptember, 1991 23 24 25

26

27

28

	RES. NO. <u>91-434</u>						
	(Hickiwan District FY '92 Budget)						
	Page (2)						
1							
2	ATTEST:						
3	hours may a						
4	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary						
5	26 th day of September, 1991.						
6							
7	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the						
8	o'clock, A.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII						
9	of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.						
10							
11	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
12							
13	Many and antine						
14	Mary Ann Antone, Legislative Chairwoman						
15							
16	[] APPROVED on the 30 day of September, 1991  [] DISAPPROVED) at 8.47 o'clock, A. M.						
17	[ ] DISAPPROVED) at 8.47 o'clock, A. M.						
18							
19	JOSIAH MOORE, Chairman						
20	O TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION						
21							
22	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 30th day of September						
23	19 91 at 10:02 o'clock, A.M.						
24							
25	Torgan M. Charge Larietains JR.						
26	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary						
27							

MOVED: COUNCILMAN ALBERT MANUEL, JR. SUBJECT: HICKIWAN DISTRICT FY 92 BUDGET

SECOND: COUNCILMAN MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR

DATE: SEPTEMBER 25, 1991

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 229.0	1. Earl A. Francisco (Kenneth Chico Sr.)	114.5	X			-
	2. Frances Miguel ( )	114.5	X			X
CHUKUT KUK 163.0	1. Kenneth Williams (Harriet Toro)	81.5	Х			х
	2. Alberta M. Lopez (Berdella Jose)	81.5	X			
GU ACHI 166.0	1. Alex Ramon (Fernando Joaquin)	83.0				х
	2. Willard Anita (	83.0	i.			x
GU VO 114.0	1. Virgil Lewis (Michael Flores)	57.0				х
	2. Emilio Lewis (Anthony Flores)	57.0				X
HICKIWAN 125.0	1. Lloyd Francisco (Billy C. Manuel)	62.5	х			х
	2. Manuel Osequeda Jr. (	62.5	х			
PISINEMO	1. Johnson Jose	59.5	х			
117.0	2. Chester Antone (Fernando Valentine)	59.5	X		_	x
SAN LUCY	1. Albert Manuel Jr. (Max P. Jose)	53.0	х			
	2. John Reno )	53.0	Х			
SAN XAVIER	1. Joanne C. Preston (Carmelita Mattias)	63.5	x			х
22700	2. Eugene Enis, Sr. (Michael R. Rios)	63.5	Х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. JoAnn Francisco (David Valenzuela Sr.)	53.5	х			
	2. Frances Francisco (Joseph Juan)	53.5	Х			
SELLS 310.0	1. Joseph T. Joaquin (Larry Garcia)	155.0	Х			х
	2. Andrew Patricio (Lucille Encinas)	155.0	Х			
SIF OIDAK 158.0	1. Mary Ann Antone (Nina Jose)	79.0	x			
	2. Willard Juan, Sr. (Delbert Thomas)	79.0	X			X
	TOTAL	1,724.0	1,444.0	-0-	-0-	280.0 [1