LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM COUNCIL (Proceed in Closed Session to Address the San Lucy Farm Issue)

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 91-490

WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council's agenda for October 28,
	1991 included a discussion on the San Lucy Farm in Lieu Tax Issue;
	and

- WHEREAS, this item is confidential in nature and it is in the best interest of the

 Nation and the San Lucy District that it be addressed in closed

 session; and
- WHEREAS, in accordance with Article I, Section 1.F a motion was made to formally close the session to address this item.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it hereby proceeds into closed session to address the San Lucy Farm in Lieu Tax Issue listed on this day's agenda.
- BE IT FURTHER ORDERED that the Attorney General's Office, San Lucy District

 Officials; and the Tohono O'Odham Farming Authority Board are
 hereby allowed in the closed session

The foregoing Order was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on the <u>28TH.</u> day of <u>OCTOBER</u>, <u>1991</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,431.0</u> FOR; <u>127.0</u> AGAINST; <u>166.0</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>04</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section <u>1</u> (a) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Mary Ann Antone, Legislative Chairwoman

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 91-490 (Proceed in Closed Session to Address the San Lucy Farm Issue) Page (2)

Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary

ATTEST:

MOVED: COUNCILMAN ALBERT MANUEL, JR. SUBJECT: PROCEED INTO CLOSED SESSION TO ADDRESS THE

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

SAN LUCY FARM IN LIEU TAX ISSUE AND TO ALLOW A.G.O.

DATE: OCTOBER 28, 1991 SL DIST. OFFICIALS & T.O. FARM BOARD IN CLOSED SESSN

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
BABOQUIVARI 229.0	1. Earl A. Francisco (Kenneth Chico Sr.)	114.5	Х			
	2. Frances Miguel ()	114.5	Х			
CHUKUT KUK 163.0	 Kenneth Williams (Harriet Toro) 	81.5	x			i "
	Alberta M. Lopez (Berdella Jose)	81.5	х		[[
GU ACHI 166.0	1. Alex Ramon (Fernando Joaquin)	83.0			х	х
	2. Willard Anita ()	83.0			x	
GU VO 114.0	1. Virgil Lewis (Michael Flores)	57.0	х			
	2. Émilio Lewis (Anthony Flores)	57.0	х			
HICKIWAN 125.0	1. Lloyd Francisco (Billy C. Manuel)	62.5	х			
	2. Manuel Osequeda Jr.	62.5	х			
PISINEMO 119.0	1. Johnson Jose	59.5	х			
	2. Chester Antone (Fernando Valentine)	59.5	х			
SAN LUCY 106.0	 Albert Manuel Jr. (Max P. Jose) 	53.0	Х			
	2. John Reno	53.0	х			
SAN XAVIER 127.0	 Joanne C. Preston (Carmelita Mattias) 	63.5		х	-	
	2. Eugene Enis, Sr. (Michael R. Rios)	63.5	•	x		х
SCHUK TOAK 107.0	1. JoAnn Francisco (David Valenzuela Sr.)	53.5	х			,
	2. Frances Francisco (Joseph Juan)	53.5	х			х
SELLS 310.0	1. Joseph T. Joaquin (Larry Garcia)	155.0	х			х
	2. Andrew Patricio (Lucille Encinas)	155.0	Х			
SIF OIDAK 158.0	1. Mary Ann Antone (Nina Jose)	79.0	х			
	2. Willard Juan, Sr. (Delbert Thomas)	79.0	Х	:		
	TOTAL	1,724.0	1,431.0	127.0	166.0	04