RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Authorizing the Conditional Return of Property Seized by the U.S. Government

RESOLUTION NO. 92-285

RESOLUTION NO. 92-285 (Authorizing the Conditional Return of Property Seized by the U.S. Government from Papago Bingo) Page 3 2 3 the machines at any time, or return them to Papago Bingo for 4 operation under an IGRA approved compact. 5 4. The United States and the Nation shall agree to stay the 6 7 forfeiture action until the machines are lawfully disposed of. 8 5. The United States shall bear the entire cost of transporting the 9 seized property from Papago Bingo to the present storage site. 10 The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative 11 Council on the 15th day of July, 1992 at a meeting at which a quorum was 12 present with a vote of 1,195.0 FOR; 325.0 AGAINST; 79.0 NOT VOTING; and 125.0 [06] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by 13 Section 1 (c)(2), (d)(2), (f), (j) & (l) of Article VI of the Constitution of the 14 Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs 15 (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 16 1934 (48 Stat. 984). 17 18 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 19 20 Mary Ann Antone, Legislative Chairwoman 21 22 day of 23 24 ATTEST: 25 26 Teresa M. Choyguha, Legistative Secretary 27 28 day of

	KESULUTION NO. 92-205
	(Authorizing the Conditional Return of Property Seized by the U.S. Government
1	from Papago Bingo) Page 4
2	Tuge 7
3	
4	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the
5	Tohono O'Odham Nation on the low day of July, a
	Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or
6	upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.
7	
8	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
9	TOHORO O ODIMIM EBOISEMITYE COUNCIE
10	Mary and antine
11	Mary Ann Antone, Legislative Chairwoman
12	
13	
14	[X] APPROVED on the 16th day of July, 1992
15	
16	[] DISAPPROVED) at ?: 42_ o'clock, _PM.
17	
18	Jones Moore
19	JOŠIAH MOORE, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
20	TOHONO O ODIIAM NATION
21	
22	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the
23	19 92 . at 4:32 o'clock, & M.
24	19 72, at 4:32 o'clock, 2.M.
25	Marsa M Chone a ha
26	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary
27	
- 1	

MOVED: COUNCILMAN JOHN RENO SUBJECT: AUTHORIZING THE CONDITIONAL RETURN OF PROP-

SECOND: COUNCILMAN MICHAEL FLORES ERTY SEIZED BY THE U.S. GOVERNMENT FROM PAPAGO BINGO

DATE: JULY 15, 1992

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK	1. Kenneth Williams (Harriet Toro)	81.5	х			
**	2. Alberta M. Lopez (Berdella Jose)	81.5	Х			
HICKIWAN 125.0	1. Lloyd Francisco (Billy C. Manuel)	62.5				х
	2. Manuel Osequeda, Jr. ()	62.5				х
GU VO 114.0	1. Michael Flores	57.0	х			
	Emilio Lewis (Anthony Flores)	57.0	Х			
SAN LUCY 106.0	1. Albert Manuel, Jr. (Max P. Jose)	53.0	х			
	2. John Reno ()	53.0	Х			
PISINEMO 119.0	1. Johnson Jose	59.5		х		
	 Chester Antone (Fernando Valentine) 	59.5		х		
GU ACHI 166.0	1. Alex Ramon (Fernando Joaquin)	83.0	х			х
	2. Willard Anita ()	83.0	х			
BABOQUIVARI 229.0	1. Earl A. Francisco (Kenneth Chico, Sr.)	114.5	х			
	2. Frances Miguel ()	114.5	Х			
SAN XAVIER 127.0	1. Joanne C. Preston (Carmelita Mattias)	63.5		х		
**	2. Eugene Enis, Sr. (Michael R. Rios)	63.5		х		
SCHUK TOAK	1. JoAnn Francisco (David Valenzuela Sr.)	53.5	х			
	2. Frances Francisco (Joseph Juan)	53.5	х			
SELLS 310.0	1. Joseph T. Joaquin (Larry Garcia)	155.0	х			
	2. Andrew Patricio (Lucille Encinas)	155.0	х			
SIF OIDAK 158.0	1. Mary Ann Antone (Nina Jose)	79.0		х		
4	Willard Juan, Sr. (Delbert Thomas)	79.0			х	
	TOTAL	1,724.0	1,195.0	325.0	79.0	125.0 [03