	(Supporti	ng and Approving the Appointment of District Chairwoman and Vice Chairman made by Baboquivari District)
1 2		RESOLUTION NO. 93-023
3	WHEDEAS	by Resolution No. 91-B-011, the Baboquivari District Council
4	WIIEREAS,	by Resolution 140. 31-D-011, the Daboquivari District Council
5		did appoint Joann Garcia as Chairperson and Leroy Francisco
6		as Vice Chairman of the Baboquivari District; and
7	WHEREAS,	by Resolution No. 91-248A, the Tohono O'odham Legislative
8		Council did support and approve the appointments made by the
10		Baboquivari District; and
11	WHEREAS.	in her letter dated November 10, 1992 to the Baboquivari
12	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	
13		District Council, Chairperson Joann Garcia did submit her
14		resignation from her appointed position; and
15	WHEREAS,	the Baboquivari District Council, by Resolution No. 92-B-005,
16 17		formally accepted the resignation of Chairperson Joann Garcia;
18		and
19	MATERIAL	in further action, the Baboquivari District Council, by
20	WHEREAS,	
21		Resolution No. 92-B-006 dismissed Vice Chairman Leroy
22		Francisco from his duties as District Vice Chairman on the
2 3		basis of lack of involvement in district government; and
24		
2 5	WHEREAS,	by Resolution No. 92-B-005, the Baboquivari District, pursuant
26		to Article IX, Section 5, which grants governing authority to the
27		District Council on matters of local concern, did appoint
28		
	11	

E THE TOTTONIO CONTIA

DOOT TEDTA

RESOLUTION NO. 93-023 (Supporting and Approving the Appointment of District Chairwoman and Vice Chairman made by Baboquivari District) 1 Page 2 of 3 2 3 Sandra R. Johnson as Chairperson and Fred Narcho, Sr. as 4 Vice Chairperson for the Baboquivari District. 5 6 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham 7 Legislative Council that it does hereby support and approve the 8 appointments made by Baboquivari District pursuant to Article 9 10 IX, Section 5 of the Constitution of the Tohono O'odham 11 Nation. 12 13 The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative 14 Council on the 11TH. day of JANUARY, 1993 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of 1,341.0 FOR; -0- AGAINST; 383.0 NOT 15 VOTING; and 07 ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI and Section 7 of Article X of the Constitution of the 16 Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on 17 January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary -Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the 18 Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). 19 20 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 21 Mary Ann Antone, Legislative Chairwoman 22 23 day of January, 1993 24 25 ATTEST: 26 27 Teresa M. Choyguha Aegislative Secretary 28

į	RESOLUTION NO. <u>93-023</u>								
	(Supporting and Approving the Appointment of District Chairwoman and Vice Chairman made by Baboquivari District)								
1 2	Page 3 of 3								
3									
4	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 18th day of Canalan, 1973,								
5	at <u>4:44</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5								
6	of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of								
7	submittal.								
8									
9	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
10									
11	Mary Ann Antone, Legislative Chairwoman								
12	/								
13									
14	[] APPROVED on the, 19,								
15									
16	[] DISAPPROVED) at o'clock,M.								
17									
18	JOSIAH MOORE, Chairman								
19	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION								
20 21									
22	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the								
2 3									
24	19 93, at $9:03$ o'clock, p .M.								
2 5	have made and								
26	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary								
27									
28									

00 000

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL SUBJECT: SUPPORTING AND APPROVING THE APPOINTMENT

SECOND: COUNCILMAN WILLARD ANITA OF DISTRICT CHAIRWOMAN AND VICE CHAIRMAN MADE BY

DATE: JANUARY 11, 1993 BABOQUIVARI DISTRICT COUNCIL

DISTRICTS	REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 163.0	1. Kenneth Williams (Harriet Toro)	81.5	х			
	2. Alberta M. Lopez (Berdella Jose)	81.5	х			х
HICKIWAN 125.0	1. Lloyd Francisco (Billy C. Manuel)	62.5	х			
**	2. Manuel Osequeda, Jr. ()	62.5	x			
GU VO 114.0	1. Michael Flores	57.0	х			х
	Emilio Lewis (Anthony Flores)	57.0	Х			
SAN LUCY	1. Albert Manuel, Jr. (Max P. Jose)	53.0			х	
	2. John Reno ()	53.0			х	x
PISINEMO 119.0	1. Johnson Jose	59.5			х	
117.0	2. Chester Antone (Fernando Valentine)	59.5			Х	x
GU ACHI 166.0	1. Alex Ramon (Fernando Joaquin)	83.0	х			
100.0	2. Willard Anita	83.0	х			
BABOQUIVARI 229.0	1. Earl A. Francisco (Kenneth Chico, Sr.)	114.5	х			х
227.0	2. Frances Miguel	114.5	х			
SAN XAVIER 127.0	1. Joanne C. Preston (Carmelita Mattias)	63.5	х	·		x
127.0	2. Eugene Enis, Sr. (Michael R. Rios)	63.5	x			
SCHUK TOAK 107.0	1. JoAnn Francisco (David Valenzuela S	53.5	х			х
107.0	2. Frances Francisco (Joseph Juan)	53.5	х			
SELLS 310.0	1. Joseph T. Joaquin (Larry Garcia)	155.0	х			
510.0	2. Andrew Patricio (Lucille Encinas)	155.0	х			
SIF OIDAK 158.0	1. Mary Ann Antone (Nina Jose)	79.0			х	
	2. Willard Juan, Sr. (Delbert Thomas)	79.0			X	
	TOTAL	1,724.0	1,341.0	-0-	383.0	07