	ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Election of Alex J. Ramon as Legislative Chairman)						
1	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-154</u>						
2	WHEREAS, on June 7, 1993, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council						
3	proceeded with election of the Legislative Chairman; and						
5	WHEREAS, each duly elected Member of the Tohono O'odham Legislative						
6	Council did cast their vote for one of the following certified						
7	Members nominated for said office: <u>ALEX J. RAMON</u> or						
8	MARY ANN ANTONE; and						
9 10							
11	WHEREAS, Councilman Alex J. Ramon received 1,501.0 and Councilwoman						
12	Mary Ann Antone received <u>262.0</u> ; and						
13	WHEREAS, Alex J. Ramon, having recieved a majority of the votes cast, was						
14	elected as Chairman of the Tohono O'odham Legislative						
15 16	Council.						
17	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham						
18	Legislative Council that it hereby certifies the election of and						
19	seats Alex J. Ramon as Chairman of the Tohono O'odham						
20	Legislative Council.						
21 22							
2 3	Council on the <u>07TH</u> day of <u>JUNE</u> , <u>1993</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,763.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>01 ABSENT</u> , pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section <u>1(b)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the						
24							
2 5							
26	Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).						
27 28							

TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCE TOHONO O'ODHAM L	IL
TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCE Continue	11
ATTEST: ATTEST: ATTEST: Teresa M. Choygana, Legislative Secretary 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20	L
ATTEST: ATTEST: Musa Allery Mar. Teresa M. Choygana, Legislative Secretary Teresa M. Choygana, Legislative Secretary 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20	
ATTEST: ATTEST: Teresa M. Choyguna, Legislative Secretary Teresa M. Choyguna, Legislative Secretary 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20	
5 6 7 ATTEST: 8 9	
ATTEST: ATTEST:	
8 9 100 Teresa M. Choyguna, Legislative Secretary 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20	
Man Man Teresa M. Choyguna, Legislative Secretary	
Teresa M. Choygana, Legislative Secretary 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20	
11	
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19	
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20	
14 15 16 17 18 19 20	
15 16 17 18 19	
16 17 18 19 20	
17 18 19 20	
18 19 20	
19 20	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25 26 26 26 27 27 27 27 27	
26 27 27 28 29 29 29 29 29 29 29	
28	

ACTION: CERTIFYING ELECTION OF ALEX J. RAMON AS LEGISLATIVE CHAIRMAN

MOVED: COUNCILMAN WILLARD ANITA SECOND: COUNCILMAN ALBERT MANUEL, JR.

DATE: JUNE 07, 1993

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	WILLARD JUAN, SR. (Delbert Thomas)	75.5	x			
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	75.5	X			
SELLS 290.0	1. ANDREW M. PATRICIO (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	x			
2,5.5	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK	FRANCES FRANCISCO ()	56.5	x			
113.0	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE ()	53.5	x			х
SAN XAVIER 135.0	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR.	67.5	x			
	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	67.5	X			
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL ()	115.0	X			:
230.0	2. EARL A. FRANCISCO (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	X			
GU ACHI	1. WILLARD ANITA	90.0	X			
180.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	x			
PISINEMO	CHESTER ANTONE (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	X			
128.0	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN RENO	49.0	X			
98.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	x			
GU VO	1. EMILIO LEWIS	62.0	х			
124.0	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	X			
HICKIWAN	MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR.	68.0	х			
136.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	Х			
CHUKUT KUK	ALBERTA M. LOPEZ (Berdella Jose)	89.0	х			
178.0	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS	89.0	Х			
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,763.0	-0-	-0-	01