	OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL ng the Reappointment by Retention of four Members to the Appropriations Committee)
	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-159</u>
WHEREAS,	on June 7, 1993, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council
	proceeded with appointments of Legislative Committees; and
WHEREAS,	each duly elected Member of the Tohono O'odham Legislative
	Council submitted a "Declaration of Candidacy" form which
	specified their choices for Membership to the Legislative
	Committees; and
WHEREAS,	the Legislative Rules, Article XII, Section 3.b. provides for
	"Retention of Current Committee Membership " for any
	Member who wishes to remain on an existing Committee; and
WHEREAS,	for the Legislative Appropriations Committee, the following
	Request for Retention were received from:
	MARY ANN ANTONE CHESTER ANTONE
	KENNETH WILLIAMS ALBERT MANUEL, JR.
NOW, THE	REFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham
	Legislative Council hereby reappoints by retention Mary Ann
	Antone, Chester Antone, Kenneth Williams, and Albert Manuel,
	Jr. to the Legislative Appropriations Committee.
Council on th	g ORDER was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative e <u>07TH</u> day of <u>JUNE</u> , <u>1993</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was a vote of <u>1,673.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>90.0</u> NOT VOTING;

and 01 ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section

1(b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved

0

3

5

	(Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of four Members to the Appropriations Committee)
1	Page 2 of 2
2	by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on
3	March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat.
4	984).
5	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
6	910
7	Land amount
8	Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman
9	
10	ATTEST:
11	
12	Jerus M. Chozynlan
13 14	Teresa M. Choyguha, Législative Secretary
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
<b>2</b> 5	
<b>2</b> 6	
27	
28	

## LEGISLATIVE ORDER #93 - 159

ACTION: CERTIFYING THE REAPPOINTMENT BY RETENTION OF FOUR MEMBERS TO THE APPROPRIATIONS

**COMMITTEE** 

MOVED: COUNCILMAN JOHN RENO SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN MARY ANN ANTONE

**DATE: JUNE 07, 1993** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	WILLARD JUAN, SR.     (Delbert Thomas)     MARY ANN ANTONE	75.5	x x			
	(Nellie Miguel)	75.5				
SELLS 290.0	ANDREW M. PATRICIO     (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	x			
	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0	х			
SCHUK TOAK 113.0	FRANCES FRANCISCO     ( )	56.5	х			
113.0	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE ( )	58.5	х			х
SAN XAVIER 135.0	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR. ( )	67.5	x			
	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	67.5	X			
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	FRANCES MIGUEL     (     )	115.0	X			
	2. EARL A. FRANCISCO (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	х			
<b>GU ACHI</b> 180.0	1. WILLARD ANITA  ( )	90.0	**		x	
	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	X			
<b>PISINEMO</b> 128.0	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	X			
	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN RENO	49.0	x			
98.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	х			
<b>GU VO</b> 124.0	1. EMILIO LEWIS	62.0	х			
12710	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	х			
HICKIWAN 136.0	MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR.     ( )	68.0	x			
130.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK 178.0	ALBERTA M. LOPEZ     (Berdella Jose)	89.0	X			
	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS ( )	89.0	X			
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,673.0	-0-	90.0	01