ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
(Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of four Members to the Budget
& Finance Committee)

	& Finance Committee)
1	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-160</u>
2 3	WHEREAS, on June 7, 1993, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council
4	proceeded with appointments of Legislative Committees; and
5	WHEREAS, each duly elected Member of the Tohono O'odham Legislative
6	Council submitted a "Declaration of Candidacy" form which
7	Council submitted a Declaration of Canuldacy form which
8	specified their choices for Membership to the Legislative
9 10	Committees; and
11	WHEREAS, the Legislative Rules, Article XII, Section 3.b. provides for
12	"Retention of Current Committee Membership " for any
13	Member who wishes to remain on an existing Committee; and
14	
15	WHEREAS, for the Legislative Budget & Finance Committee, the following
16	Request for Retention were received from:
17	CHESTER ANTONE ALBERTA LOPEZ
18 19	ALBERT MANUEL, JR. FRANCES MIGUEL
20	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham
21	
22	Legislative Council hereby reappoints by retention Chester
23	Antone, Alberta Lopez, Albert Manuel, Jr. and Frances Miguel
24	to the Legislative Budget & Finance Committee.
25	The foregoing ORDER was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative
26	Council on the 07TH day of JUNE, 1993 at a meeting at which a quorum was
27	present with a vote of <u>1,687.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>75.5</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>01</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section
28	1(b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 93-160 (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of four Members to the Budget & **Finance Committee**) Page 2 of 2 by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** Fin Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman **ATTEST:** Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary 5

ACTION: CERTIFYING THE REAPPOINTMENT BY RETENTION OF FOUR MEMBERS TO THE BUDGET & FINANCE COMMITTEE

MOVED: COUNCILMAN JOHN RENO

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES FRANCISCO

DATE: JUNE 07, 1993

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	 WILLARD JUAN, SR. (Delbert Thomas) MARY ANN ANTONE 	75.5	x		x	
	(Nellie Miguel)	75.5				
SELLS 290.0	1. ANDREW M. PATRICIO (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	х			
2,	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0	х			
SCHUK TOAK 113.0	1. FRANCES FRANCISCO	56.5	x			
	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE	5%.5	x			x
SAN XAVIER 135.0	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR. ()	67.5	х			
	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	67.5	X			
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	115.0	x			
	2. EARL A. FRANCISCO (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	x			
GU ACHI 180.0	1. WILLARD ANITA	90.0	x			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	x			
PISINEMO 128.0	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	x			
	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	X			
SAN LUCY 98.0	1. JOHN RENO	49.0	x			
	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	X			
GU VO 124.0	1. EMILIO LEWIS () 2. MICHAEL FLORES	62.0	x			
	(Fern Salcido)	62.0	x			
HICKIWAN 136.0	1. MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR. () 2. LLOYD FRANCISCO	68.0	x			
	(Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK 178.0	 ALBERTA M. LOPEZ (Berdella Jose) KENNETH WILLIAMS 	89.0	x x			
	()	89.0				
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,687.5	-0-	75.5	01