	ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of the Commerce Committee)						
1	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-161</u>						
2	WHEREAS, on June 7, 1993, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council						
3	proceeded with appointments of Legislative Committees; and						
4	proceeded with appointments of Legislative Commutees, and						
5	WHEREAS, each duly elected Member of the Tohono O'odham Legislative						
6	Council submitted a "Declaration of Candidacy" form which						
7	specified their choices for Membership to the Legislative						
8							
9	Committees; and						
10	WHEREAS, the Legislative Rules, Article XII, Section 3.b., provides for						
11	"Retention of Current Committee Membership" for any						
12							
13	Member who wishes to remain on an existing Committee; and						
14	WHEREAS, for the Legislative Commerce Committee, the following Requests						
15	for Retention were received from:						
16	TENTE E A DES A SIECE A						
17	WILLARD ANITA KENNETH WILLIAMS						
18	MICHAEL FLORES						
19	ANDREW PATRICIO JOHN RENO						
20							
21	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham						
22	Legislative Council hereby reappoints by retention Williard						
23	Anita, Kenneth Williams, Michael Flores, Andrew Patricio, and						
24							
2 5	John Reno to the Legislative Commerce Committee.						
26	The foregoing ORDER was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative						
27	Council on the <u>7TH</u> day of <u>JUNE</u> , <u>1993</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was						
28	present with a vote of 1,763.0 FOR; -0- AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and 01 ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1(b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation,						

	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-161</u> (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of the Commerce Committee) Page 2 of 2								
1									
2	adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and appro-								
3	What car 0, 1900, pursuant to Section 10 of the Act of June 10, 1934 (40 S								
4	984).								
5	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
6									
7	Last of santino								
8	Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman								
9									
10	ATTEST:								
11									
12	Juen on Clary								
13	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary								
14									
15									
16									
17									
18									
19									
20									
21									
2 2									
23									
24									
2 5									
26									
27									
28	.1								

LEGISLATIVE ORDER #93 - 161

ACTION: CERTIFYING THE REAPPOINTMENT BY RETENTION OF THE COMMERCE COMMITTEE

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN ALBERTA LOPEZ SECOND: COUNCILMAN MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR.

DATE: JUNE 07, 1993

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	WILLARD JUAN, SR. (Delbert Thomas)	75.5	х			
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	75.5	X			
SELLS 290.0	ANDREW M. PATRICIO (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	x			
270.0	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK	FRANCES FRANCISCO ()	56.5	X			
113.0	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE ()	5 3 .5	X	_		x
SAN XAVIER 135.0	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR.	67.5	x			
155.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	67.5	x			
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL ()	115.0	X			
230.0	2. EARL A. FRANCISCO (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	X			
GU ACHI	1. WILLARD ANITA ()	90.0	X			
180.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	X			
PISINEMO 128.0	CHESTER ANTONE (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	X			!
128.0	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	Х			
SAN LUCY 98.0	1. JOHN RENO ** ()	49.0	X			
98.0	ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	X			
GU VO	1. EMILIO LEWIS ()	62.0	X			
124.0	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	X			
HICKIWAN	1. MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR.	68.0	x			
136.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	X			<u></u>
CHUKUT KUK	1. ALBERTA M. LOPEZ (Berdella Jose)	89.0	x			
178.0	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS ()	89.0	х			<u> </u>
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,763.0	-0-	-0-	01