	ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of the Cultural Preservation Committee)					
1	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-162</u>					
2	WHEREAS, on June 7, 1993, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council					
3	WIEREAS, on June 7, 1995, the Tonono O ounam Legislative Counch					
4	proceeded with appointments of Legislative Committees; and					
5	WHEREAS, each duly elected Member of the Tohono O'odham Legislative					
6	Council submitted a "Declaration of Candidacy" form which					
7 8						
о 9	specified their choices for Membership to the Legislative					
5 10	Committees; and					
11	WHEREAS, the Legislative Rules, Article XII, Section 3.b., provides for					
12	"Detertion of Current Committee Membership" for any					
13	"Retention of Current Committee Membership" for any					
14	Member who wishes to remain on an existing Committee; and					
15	WHEREAS, for the Legislative Cultural Preservation Committee, the					
16	following Requests for Retention were received from:					
17	JOSEPH JOAQUIN					
18	EUGENE ENIS, SR.					
19	JOHNSON JOSE CHESTER ANTONE					
20	FRANCES FRANCISCO					
21	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham					
22						
23	Legislative Council hereby reappoints by retention Joseph					
24	Joaquin, Eugene Enis, Sr., Johnson Jose, Chester Antone, and					
25	Frances Francisco to the Legislative Cultural Preservation					
26 07	Committee.					
27						
28	The foregoing ORDER was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on the <u>7TH</u> day of <u>JUNE</u> , <u>1993</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was					

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-162</u> (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of the Cultural Preservation **Committee**) Page 2 of 2 present with a vote of <u>1,763.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>01</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1(b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL Jur. Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman **ATTEST:** Chor elesa Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary 5

ACTION: CERTIFYING THE REAPPOINTMENT BY RETENTION OF THE CULTURAL PRESERVATION COMMITTEE

•

MOVED: COUNCILMAN EUGENE ENIS, SR.

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

DATE: JUNE 07, 1993

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	1. WILLARD JUAN, SR. (Delbert Thomas)	75.5	x			
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	75.5	x			
SELLS 290.0	1. ANDREW M. PATRICIO (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	x			
27010	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES FRANCISCO	56.5	x			
113.0	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE	5 3 .5	x			x
SAN XAVIER 135.0	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR.	67.5	x			
155.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	67.5	x			
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	115.0	х			
	2. EARL A. FRANCISCO (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	x			
GU ACHI	1. WILLARD ANITA	90.0	x			
180.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	x			
PISINEMO	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	х			
128.0	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	x			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN RENO	49.0	x			
98.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	x			
GU VO	1. EMILIO LEWIS ()	62.0	x			
124.0	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	x			
HICKIWAN	1. MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR.	68.0	x			
136.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	x			
CHUKUT KUK	1. ALBERTA M. LOPEZ (Berdella Jose)	89.0	х			
178.0	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS	89.0	x			
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,763.0	-0-	-0-	01