	ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of the Domestic Affairs Committee)					
1	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-163</u>					
2						
3	WHEREAS, on June 7, 1993, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council					
4	proceeded with appointments of Legislative Committees; and					
5 6	WHEREAS, each duly elected Member of the Tohono O'odham Legislative					
7	Council submitted a "Declaration of Candidacy" form which					
8	specified their choices for Membership to the Legislative					
9	Committees; and					
10						
11	WHEREAS, the Legislative Rules, Article XII, Section 3.b., provides for					
12	"Retention of Current Committee Membership" for any					
13 14	Member who wishes to remain on an existing Committee; and					
15	WHEREAS, for the Legislative Domestic Affairs Committee, the following					
16	Requests for Retention were received from:					
17	JOHNSON JOSE					
18	WILLARD JUAN, SR.					
19	MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR. ALBERTA LOPEZ					
20	JOHN RENO					
21	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odhar					
22 92	Legislative Council hereby reappoints by retention Johnson Jose,					
23 24	Legislative Counch hereby reappoints by retention Johnson Jose,					
24 25	Willard Juan, Sr., Manuel Osequeda, Jr., Alberta Lopez and					
2 6	John Reno to the Legislative Domestic Affairs Committee.					
27	The foregoing ORDER was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative					
28	Council on the <u>7TH</u> day of <u>JUNE</u> , <u>1993</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,763.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>01</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section					

LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 93-162 (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of the Domestic Affairs Committee) Page 2 of 2 1(b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** For. Alex J. Ramor, Legislative Chairman **ATTEST:** real to, L. M. Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary 5

ACTION: CERTIFYING THE REAPPOINTMENT BY RETENTION OF THE DOMESTIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES FRANCISCO

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN ALBERTA LOPEZ

DATE: JUNE 07, 1993

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	1. WILLARD JUAN, SR. (Delbert Thomas)	75.5	х			
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	75.5	X			
SELLS 290.0	1. ANDREW M. PATRICIO (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	х			
2,0.0	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0	х			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES FRANCISCO	56.5	x			
113.0	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE	5\$.5	x			x
SAN XAVIER 135.0	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR.	67.5	х			
155.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	67.5	x			
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL ()	115.0	х			
250.0	2. EARL A. FRANCISCO (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	х			
GU ACHI 180.0	1. WILLARD ANITA ()	90.0	х			
160.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	Х			
PISINEMO 128.0	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	х			
120.0	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	X			
SAN LUCY 98.0	1. JOHN RENO ** ()	49.0	х			
56.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	X			
GU VO 124.0	1. EMILIO LEWIS ()	62.0	х			
124.0	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	х			
HICKIWAN 136.0	1. MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR.	68.0	х			
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	x			
CHUKUT KUK 178.0	1. ALBERTA M. LOPEZ (Berdella Jose)	89.0	х			
	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS	89.0	х			
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,763.0	-0-	-0-	01

****PASSED VOTES**