	ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of Three Members to the Housing Committee)
1	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-165</u>
2	
3	WHEREAS, on June 7, 1993, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Counci
4	proceeded with appointments of Legislative Committees; and
5	WHEREAS, each duly elected Member of the Tohono O'odham Legislative
7	Council submitted a "Declaration of Candidacy" form which
8	specified their choices for Membership to the Legislative
9	
10	Committees; and
11	WHEREAS, the Legislative Rules, Article XII, Section 3.b. provides for
12	"Retention of Current Committee Membership " for any
13 14	Member who wishes to remain on an existing Committee; and
15	WHEREAS, for the Legislative Housing Committee, the following Requests
16	for Retention were received from:
17	JOSEPH JOAQUIN
18	ALBERT MANUEL, JR.
19	EMILIO LEWIS
20	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham
21 22	Legislative Council hereby reappoints by retention Joseph
	Joaquin, Albert Manuel, Jr., and Emilio Lewis to the Legislative
23	Joaquin, Ameri Manuel, Jr., and Emino Lewis to the Legislative
24	Housing Committee.
25 26	The foregoing ORDER was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative
27	Council on the <u>7TH</u> day of <u>JUNE</u> , <u>1993</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,763.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING
- 11	and 01 ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section
28	1(b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation
	adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved

	1		
	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-165</u> (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of Three Members to the Housing Committee)		
1	Page 2 of 2		
2	by the Acting Denuty Assistant Secretary Indian Affairs (Oranations) or		
3	by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat.		
4	[] A0.4\		
5	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL		
6			
7	2 all range		
8	Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman		
9			
10	ATTEST:		
11			
12	Tours n. Clevanha		
13	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary		
14			
15			
16			
17			
18			
19			
20			
21			
22			
23			
24			
25			
26			
27			
28			

## LEGISLATIVE ORDER #93 - 165

ACTION: CERTIFYING THE REAPPOINTMENT BY RETENTION OF THREE MEMBERS TO THE HOUSING

**COMMITTEE** 

MOVED: COUNCILMAN JOHN RENO SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES FRANCISCO

DATE: JUNE 07, 1993

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	WILLARD JUAN, SR.     (Delbert Thomas)     MARY ANN ANTONE	75.5	x x			
	(Nellie Miguel)	75.5				
SELLS 290.0	ANDREW M. PATRICIO     (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	X			
	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK 113.0	FRANCES FRANCISCO     ( )	56.5	х			
	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE ( )	5 <b>3</b> .5	X			х
SAN XAVIER 135.0	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR.	67.5	x			
	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	67.5	X			
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL ( )	115.0	X			
	2. EARL A. FRANCISCO (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	X			
<b>GU ACHI</b> 180.0	1. WILLARD ANITA ( )	90.0	X			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	X			
<b>PISINEMO</b> 128.0	CHESTER ANTONE     (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	x			
120.0	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	X			
SAN LUCY 98.0	1. JOHN RENO ( )	49.0	X			
	ALBERT MANUEL, JR.     (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	X			
<b>GU VO</b> 124.0	1. EMILIO LEWIS	62.0	х			
124.0	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	x			
HICKIWAN 136.0	1. MANUEL OSEQUEDA, IR. ( )	68.0	X			
	LLOYD FRANCISCO     (Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK 178.0	ALBERTA M. LOPEZ     (Berdella Jose)	89.0	x			
170.0	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS ( )	89.0	X			
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,763.0	-0-	-0-	01