## ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of Four Members to the Human Resource Development Committee)

WHEREAS, on June 7, 1993, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council

3

L	EGISL	ATIVE	ORDER	NO.	<u>93-166</u>
---	-------	-------	-------	-----	---------------

proceeded with appointments of Legislative Committees; and WHEREAS, each duly elected Member of the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council submitted a "Declaration of Candidacy" form which specified their choices for Membership to the Legislative Committees; and

WHEREAS, the Legislative Rules, Article XII, Section 3.b. provides for 
"Retention of Current Committee Membership " for any 
Member who wishes to remain on an existing Committee; and 
WHEREAS, for the Legislative Human Resource Development Committee, 
the following Requests for Retention were received from:

JOSEPH JOAQUIN LLOYD FRANCISCO MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR. EUGENE ENIS, SR.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham

Legislative Council hereby reappoints by retention Joseph

Joaquin, Lloyd Francisco, Manuel Osequeda, Jr., and Eugene

Enis, Sr. to the Legislative Human Resource Development

Committee.

The foregoing ORDER was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on the <u>7TH</u> day of <u>JUNE</u>, <u>1993</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,763.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING;

	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-166</u> (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of Four Members to the Human Resource Development Committee)
1	Page 2 of 2
2	and <u>01</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section
3	1(b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation,
4	adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on
5	March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat.
6	984).
7	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
8	
9	Soul Trans
10	Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman
11	
12	ATTEST:
13	
14	Leusa In Chonynha
15	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary
16	
17	
18 19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	

## LEGISLATIVE ORDER #93 - 166

ACTION: CERTIFYING THE REAPPOINTMENT BY RETENTION OF FOUR MEMBERS TO THE HUMAN RESOURCE

**DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE** 

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN ALBERTA LOPEZ SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES FRANCISCO

**DATE: JUNE 07, 1993** 

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	1. WILLARD JUAN, SR. (Delbert Thomas)	75.5	x			
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	75.5	X			
SELLS 290.0	ANDREW M. PATRICIO     (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	x			
	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK 113.0	FRANCES FRANCISCO     ( )	56.5	х			
115.0	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE ( )	5\$.5	х	:		х
SAN XAVIER 135.0	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR.	67.5	x			
133.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	67.5	X		181	
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL ( )	115.0	x			
230.0	EARL A. FRANCISCO     (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	Х			
<b>GU ACHI</b> 180.0	1. WILLARD ANITA ( )	90.0	X			
160.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	х			
PISINEMO 128.0	CHESTER ANTONE     (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	X			
128.0	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	X			
SAN LUCY 98.0	1. JOHN RENO	49.0	x			
98.0	ALBERT MANUEL, JR.  (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	X			
<b>GU VO</b> 124.0	1. EMILIO LEWIS ( )	62.0	x			
124.0	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	x			
HICKIWAN	MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR.  ( )	68.0	X			
136.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	x			
CHUKUT KUK	ALBERTA M. LOPEZ     (Berdella Jose)	89.0	X			<u> </u>
178.0	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS	89.0	х			
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,763.0	-0-	-0-	01