	ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of Two Members to the Judiciary Committee)						
1	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-167</u>						
2							
3	WHEREAS, on June 7, 1993, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council						
4	proceeded with appointments of Legislative Committees; and						
5	WHEREAS, each duly elected Member of the Tohono O'odham Legislative						
6	Council submitted a "Declaration of Candidacy" form which						
7	Council sublimited a "Declaration of Candidacy" form which						
8	specified their choices for Membership to the Legislative						
9	Committees; and						
10	WUEDEAS the Logislative Dules Article VII Section 2 h provides for						
11	WHEREAS, the Legislative Rules, Article XII, Section 3.b. provides for						
12	"Retention of Current Committee Membership" for any						
13	Member who wishes to remain on an existing Committee; and						
14 15	WHEREAS, for the Legislative Judiciary Committee, the following Requests						
16	for Retention were received from:						
17							
18	WILLARD ANITA CHESTER ANTONE						
19	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham						
20							
21	Legislative Council hereby reappoints by retention Willard Anita						
22	and Chester Antone to the Legislative Judiciary Committee.						
23							
24	The foregoing ORDER was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on the <u>7TH</u> day of <u>JUNE</u> , <u>1993</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was						
25	present with a vote of <u>1,763.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>01</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section						
26	<u>1(b)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation,						
27	adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).						
28							

**LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 93-167** (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of Two Members to the Judiciary Committee) Page 2 of 2 **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** anon Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman Tor. **ATTEST:** horza LOT Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary 3 

## ACTION: CERTIFYING THE REAPPOINTMENT BY RETENTION OF TWO MEMBERS TO THE JUDICIARY COMMITTEE

## MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES FRANCISCO

## SECOND: COUNCILMAN JOHN RENO

## DATE: JUNE 07, 1993

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	1. WILLARD JUAN, SR. (Delbert Thomas)	75.5	x			
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	75.5	x			
<b>SELLS</b> 290.0	1. ANDREW M. PATRICIO (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	x			
	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK	1. FRANCES FRANCISCO	56.5	x			
113.0	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE	58.5	x			x
SAN XAVIER 135.0	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR.	67.5	x			
155.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	67.5	x			
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	115.0	x			
	2. EARL A. FRANCISCO (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	x			
GU ACHI 180.0	1. WILLARD ANITA	90.0	х			
100.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	x			
<b>PISINEMO</b> 128.0	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	х			
120.0	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	x			
SAN LUCY 98.0	1. JOHN RENO	49.0	х			
96.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	x			
<b>GU VO</b> 124.0	1. EMILIO LEWIS ( )	62.0	x			
124.0	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	x			
HICKIWAN 136.0	1. MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR. ( )	68.0	x			
150.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	x			
CHUKUT KUK 178.0	1. ALBERTA M. LOPEZ (Berdella Jose)	89.0	x			
176.0	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS ( )	89.0	x			
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,763.0	-0-	-0-	01