	ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of Lloyd Francisco to the Rules Committee)						
1	LECISLATIVE ODDED NO. 02 160						
2	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-169</u>						
3	WHEREAS, on June 7, 1993, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council						
4	proceeded with appointments of Legislative Committees; and						
5	WHEREAS, each duly elected Member of the Tohono O'odham Legislative						
6							
7	Council submitted a "Declaration of Candidacy" form which						
8	specified their choices for Membership to the Legislative						
9	Committees; and						
10							
11	WHEREAS, the Legislative Rules, Article XII, Section 3.b. provides for						
12	"Retention of Current Committee Membership" for any						
13	Member who wishes to remain on an existing Committee; and						
14	WHEREAS Councilmon I loyd Francisco submitted his request to be request						
15	WHEREAS, Councilman Lloyd Francisco submitted his request to be request						
16 17	to be retained on the Rules Committee.						
17	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham						
19	Legislative Council hereby reappoints by retention Councilman						
<b>2</b> 0							
21	Lloyd Francisco to the Legislative Rules Committee.						
22							
23	The foregoing ORDER was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on the <u>7TH</u> day of <u>JUNE</u> , <u>1993</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was						
24	present with a vote of <u>1,763.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING;						
25	and <u>01</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section <u><math>1(b)</math></u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation,						
26	adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved						
27	by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat.						
28	984).						

**LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. 93-169** (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of Lloyd Francisco to the Rules **Committee**) Page 2 of 2 **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** For. Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman **ATTEST:** Téresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary 

## ACTION: CERTIFYING THE REAPPOINTMENT BY RETENTION OF LLOYD FRANCISCO TO THE RULES COMMITTEE

## MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES FRANCISCO

## SECOND: COUNCILMAN JOHN RENO

DATE: JUNE 07, 1993

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	<ol> <li>1. WILLARD JUAN, SR. (Delbert Thomas)</li> <li>2. MARY ANN ANTONE</li> </ol>	75.5	x			
	2. MART ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	75.5	x			
<b>SELLS</b> 290.0	1. ANDREW M. PATRICIO (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	x			
	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK 113.0	1. FRANCES FRANCISCO	56.5	x			
	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE	57.5	х			x
SAN XAVIER 135.0	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR. ( )	67.5	х			
	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	67.5	x			
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL ( )	115.0	x			
<u> </u>	2. EARL A. FRANCISCO (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	X			
GU ACHI 180.0	1. WILLARD ANITA ()	90.0	x			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	X			
PISINEMO 128.0	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	х			
	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	x			
SAN LUCY 98.0	1. JOHN RENO ()	49.0	x			
	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	X			
GU VO 124.0	1. EMILIO LEWIS	62.0	x			
	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	x			<u> </u>
HICKIWAN 136.0	1. MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR.	68.0	x			
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	x			
CHUKUT KUK 178.0	1. ALBERTA M. LOPEZ (Berdella Jose)	89.0	x			
	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS ()	89.0	X			
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,763.0	-0-	-0-	01

**\*\*PASSED VOTES**