	ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of Three Members to the Water Resources Committee)
1	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-170</u>
2 3	WHEREAS, on June 7, 1993, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Counci
4	
5	proceeded with appointments of Legislative Committees; and
6	WHEREAS, each duly elected Member of the Tohono O'odham Legislative
7	Council submitted a "Declaration of Candidacy" form which
8	specified their choices for Membership to the Legislative
9	Committees; and
10	
11	WHEREAS, the Legislative Rules, Article XII, Section 3.b. provides for
12	"Retention of Current Committee Membership" for any
13 14	Member who wishes to remain on an existing Committee; and
15	WHEREAS, for the Legislative Water Resources Committee, the following
16	Requests for Retention were received from:
17	ALBERTA LOPEZ
18	FRANCES FRANCISCO
19	JOHN RENO
2 0	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham
21	Legislative Council hereby reappoints by retention Alberta
22	_
23	Lopez, Frances Francisco and John Reno to the Legislative
24	Water Resources Committee.
25 26	The foregoing ORDER was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative
27	Council on the <u>7TH</u> day of <u>JUNE</u> , <u>1993</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote of <u>1,763.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING;
	and 01 ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section
28	1(b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation,
	adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved

	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-170</u> (Certifying the Reappointment by Retention of Three Members to the Water Resources Committee)
1	Page 2 of 2
2	by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on
3	March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat.
4	984).
5	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
6	
7	Eas a
8	Hey. Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman
9	
10	ATTEST:
11	
12	Jerem M. Chonenha
13	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25 26	
26 27	
28	

ACTION: CERTIFYING THE REAPPOINTMENT BY RETENTION OF THREE MEMBERS TO THE WATER

RESOURCES COMMITTEE

MOVED: COUNCILMAN MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR. SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

DATE: JUNE 07, 1993

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	WILLARD JUAN, SR. (Delbert Thomas) MARY ANN ANTONE	75.5	x x			
	(Nellie Miguel)	75.5				
SELLS 290.0	ANDREW M. PATRICIO (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	x			
250.0	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK	FRANCES FRANCISCO ()	56.5	х			
113.0	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE	5,3.5	x			x
SAN XAVIER	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR.	67.5	x			
135.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	67.5	x			
BABOQUIVARI	FRANCES MIGUEL ()	115.0	x			
230.0	2. EARL A. FRANCISCO (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	x			
GU ACHI	1. WILLARD ANITA	90.0	x			
180.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	х			
PISINEMO	CHESTER ANTONE (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	x			
128.0	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	х			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN RENO **	49.0	x			
98.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	х			
GU VO	1. EMILIO LEWIS	62.0	х			
124.0	() 2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	х			
HICKIWAN	1. MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR.	68.0	х			
136.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	х			
CHUKUT KUK	ALBERTA M. LOPEZ (Berdella Jose)	89.0	х			
178.0	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS ()	89.0	х			
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,763.0	-0-	-0-	01