	(Appointments by Acclamation to Legislative Standing Committees)							
1	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-177</u>							
2	WHEREAS, on June 7, 1993, following Retention and Seniority Preference							
3 4	appointments, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council							
5	proceeded with filling vacancies to the respective Legislative							
6	Committees; and							
7 8	WHEREAS, vacancies were declared in the Housing; Rules and Judiciary							
9	Committees; and							
ιo	WHEREAS, several Council Members expressed their desire to serve on							
11 12	various Legislative Committees; and							
13	WHEREAS, under Article XII, Section 3.F.1. the Legislative Rules provide							
14	for appointment by acclamation in the event that the number of							
15 16	candidates are equal to or less than the number of vacancies							
17	existing on a Legislative Committee.							
18	WHEREAS, the Judiciary and Rules Committeess each had one vacancy							
19 20	remaining; and							
21	WHEREAS, a recommendation was made that Councilman Kenneth Antone							
<b>2</b> 2	be appointed to the Judiciary and Rules Committee.							
<b>2</b> 3	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED that the Tohono O'odhan							
24	Legislative Council hereby appoints, by acclamation, the							
25 26								
27	following:							
28	Housing Committee MARY ANN ANTONE DENNIS RAMON							

ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>93-177</u> (Appointments by Acclamation to Legislative Standing Committees) Page 2 of 2							
1								
2	Judiciary Committee FRANCES MIGUEL EUGENE ENIS, SR.							
3	KENNETH ANTONE.							
4	Rules Committee MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR.							
5	ALBERT MANUEL, JR.							
6	DENNIS RAMON KENNETH ANTONE							
7								
8	The foregoing ORDER was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislati Council on the <u>7TH</u> day of <u>JUNE</u> , <u>1993</u> at a meeting at which a quorum w							
9	present with a vote of 1.763.5 FOR; -0- AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and							
10	01 ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1(b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by							
11	the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).  TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
12								
13								
14								
15								
16	Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
17								
18	ATTEST:							
19	ATIEST.							
20	Juna M. Chonanha							
21	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary							
22								
<b>2</b> 3								
24								
<b>2</b> 5								
<b>2</b> 6								
27								

ACTION: APPOINTMENTS BY ACCLAMATION TO LEGISLATIVE STANDING COMMITTEES

MOVED: COUNCILMAN EUGENE ENIS, SR. SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES FRANCISCO

DATE: JUNE 7, 1993

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	WILLARD JUAN, SR.     (Delbert Thomas)	75.5	x			
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	75.5	X			
SELLS 290.0	ANDREW M. PATRICIO (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	X			
270.0	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK	FRANCES FRANCISCO     ( )	56.5	X			
113.0	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE	56.5	X			X
SAN XAVIER 135.0	EUGENE ENIS, SR.  ( )	67.5	X			
155.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	67.5	Х			
BABOQUIVARI	FRANCES MIGUEL     ( )	115.0	X			
230.0	2. EARL A. FRANCISCO (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	Х			
GU ACHI	WILLARD ANITA     ( )	90.0	X			
180.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	Х			
PISINEMO	CHESTER ANTONE     (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	X			
128.0	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	X			
SAN LUCY	1. JOHN RENO	49.0	X			
98.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. ** (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	X			
GU VO	EMILIO LEWIS     (     )	62.0	X			
124.0	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	X			
HICKIWAN	1. MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR.	68.0	X			
136.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK	<ol> <li>ALBERTA M. LOPEZ (Berdella Jose)</li> </ol>	89.0	X			
178.0	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS	89.0	X			
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,763.5	-0-	-0-	01