	RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Certification of Appointments and Terms of the TERO Commission)							
1	RESOLUTION NO. <u>93-244</u>							
3	WHEREAS, the Legislative Council is charged with making appointments to							
4	the TERO Commission pursuant to TERO Ordinance, No.							
5	01-85; and							
6								
7	WHEREAS, by Resolution Nos. 92-473 and 92-474, the Legislative Council							
8	did appoint Gloria Pancho and Idaleen Reyes to one-year terms							
9	to the commission; and							
10	WHEREAS, the Judiciary Committee, in consultation with the TERO							
11								
12	Commission, recommends that:							
13	1. Legislative Council Resolution Nos. 92-473 and 92-474							
14 15	be amended to reset the terms of Gloria Pancho and Idaleen Reyes from a one-year to a three-year term; and							
16 17	2. Appointments of the three interim appointees be made, namely: Rosemary Lopez, Lucille Encinas, and Sylvester Manuel with terms set for one and two year terms; and							
18 19	WHEREAS, the Judiciary Committee recommends that the following terms							
20	be set as follows:							
21	1. Sylvester Manuel - one year							
22	•							
23	2. Rosemary Lopez - two year							
24	3. Lucille Encinas - two year							
25	4. Gloria Pancho - three year							
26	5. Idaleen Reyes - three year.							
27								
28								

	1							
	RESOLUTION NO. <u>93-244</u> (Certification of Appointments and Terms of the TERO Commission) Page 2 of 3							
1	1 age 2 of 3							
2	NOW TWENTERS BY THE PROOF THE ALL THE ALL THE							
3	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham							
4	Legislative Council does hereby certify the appointments and							
5	set terms of members of the TERO Commission, in							
6	The second of th							
7	accordance with the terms provision provided in the TERO							
8	Ordinance, as follows:							
9	1. Sylvester Manuel - one year							
10	1. Sylvester Manuel - one year 2. Rosemary Lopez - two year							
11	3. Lucille Encinas - two year							
12	4. Gloria Pancho - three year							
13	5. Idaleen Reyes - three year.							
14								
15	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this resolution supersedes Resolution							
16	Nos. 92-473 and 92-474, respectively.							
17								
18	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative							
19	Council on the 14TH day of IIII V 1993 at a meeting at which a guory							
20	VOTING; and 290.0 [03] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the							
21	Council by Section 1 (b) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono							
22	1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act							
23								
24	June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).							
25	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
26								
27	Zal Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
28	Jorniex J. Kamon, Legislative Chairman							
	19 day of Jaly , 19 93							

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>93-244</u>
	(Certification of Appointments and Terms of the TERO Commission)
1	Page 3 of 3
2	
3	ATTEST:
4	
5	Veresa Sy. Chinganha
6	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary
7	
8	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman
9	of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the <u>20</u> day of <u>Jolg</u> , 19 <u>63</u> at <u>4:31</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5
10	of Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his
11	approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.
12	TOYYONG GLODANIAN A FIGURE A PRIME GOADHOU
13	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
14	Eal a James
15	Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman
16	
17	APPROVED on the day of July, 1993
18	
19	[] DISAPPROVED) at 6:47 o'clock, R.M.
20	- Al-A
21	SYLVESTER LISTO, Chairman
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
23	
24	and.
25	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 22 nd day of July,
26	93 3:20
27	19 <u>93</u> , at <u>3:08</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M.
28	Gucinda allen Jos:
	Teresa M. Chovguha, Legislative Secretary

ACTION: CERTIFICATION OF APPOINTMENTS AND TERMS OF THE TERO COMMISSION

MOVED: COUNCILMAN JOHN RENO SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

DATE: JULY 14, 1993

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	1. WILLARD JUAN, SR. (Delbert Thomas)	75.5	х			
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	75.5	X	***************************************		
SELLS 290.0	ANDREW M. PATRICIO (Lucille Encinas)	145.0				x
	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0				х
SCHUK TOAK 113.0	FRANCES FRANCISCO ()	56.5	х			
	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE ()	56.5	X			
SAN XAVIER	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR.	67.5	х			
135.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	67.5	x			:
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	FRANCES MIGUEL ()	115.0	х			
	EARL A. FRANCISCO (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	х			
GU ACHI 180.0	1. WILLARD ANITA ()	90.0	х			
100.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	x			
PISINEMO 128.0	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	х			
125.5	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	x			
SAN LUCY 98.0	1. JOHN RENO ()	49.0	х			
	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0			х	
GU VO 124.0	1. EMILIO LEWIS ()	62.0	x			
124.0	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	x			
HICKIWAN	1. MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR.	68.0	x			
136.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	x			
CHUKUT KUK 178.0	ALBERTA M. LOPEZ (Berdella Jose)	89.0	x			
1/8.0	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS ()	89.0	х			
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,424.0	-0-	49.0	290.0 [03]