	RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Authorizing Tohono O'odham Delegation to the 50th Annual National							
1	Congress of American Indians Convention)							
2	RESOLUTION NO. <u>93-366</u>							
3	WHEREAS, the National Congress of American Indians (NCAI) will hold its							
5	50th Annual Convention in Reno, Nevada on November 28 -							
6	December 3, 1993; and							
7 8	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Nation is a long time member in good							
9	standing with the National Congress of American Indians; and							
10	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council believes that it is in the							
11 12	best interest of the Tohono O'odham Nation to renew its							
13	membership in the National Congress of American Indians.							
14	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative							
15 16	Council that it hereby authorizes the following members to							
17	attend and serve as the Tohono O'odham Nation's Delegation to							
18	the 50th Annual National Congress of American Indians							
19 20	Convention:							
21	1. Willard Juan, Sr.							
22	2. Mary Ann Antone 3. Joseph Joaquin							
23	4. Frances Francisco							
	5. Kenneth Antone							
24	6. Dennis Ramon 7. Frances Miguel							
2 5	8. Earl A. Francisco							
26	9. Willard Anita							
27	10. Alex J. Ramon 11. Chester Antone							
28	12. John Reno							
	13. Albert Manuel, Jr.							

1 2	RESOLUTION NO. 93-366 (Authorizing Tohono O'odham Delegation to the 50th Annual National Congress of American Indians Convention) Page 2 of 3								
3									
4	14. Michael Flores 15. Manuel Osequeda, Jr.								
5	16. Alberta Lopez								
6	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Counc								
7									
8	hereby authorizes <u>Alex J. Ramon</u> as the Tohono O'odhan Nation's voting delegate and <u>Earl A. Francisco</u> as alternat								
9									
10	delegate to the 50th Annual National Congress of American Indians Convention.								
11									
12									
13	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council								
14	hereby authorizes payment for NCAI membership dues.								
15									
16	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on the 13TH day of OCTOBER, 1993 at a meeting at which quorum was present with a vote of 1.763.0 FOR; -0- AGAINST; -0- NO								
17									
18	VOTING; and <u>01</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council								
19	by Section <u>1(b) & (d)</u> of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18,								
20	1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs								
21	(Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 1 1934 (48 Stat. 984).								
22									
23	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL								
24									
25	Zal a James								
26	Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman								
27	19 day of Oct. 1993								
28									

	RESOLUTION NO. 93-366
	(Authorizing Tohono O'odham Delegation to the 50th Annual National Congress of American Indians Convention)
1	Page 3 of 3
2	
3	ATTEST:
4	
5	Mulinda Oldon Ster.
6	Teresa M. Choyguha, Legislative Secretary
7	19th day of October, 1993.
8	$\frac{1}{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{\sqrt{$
9	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of
10	the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the <u>19</u> day of <u>Oct</u> , 19 <u>93</u> at <u>3:08</u> o'clock, <u>1</u> .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of
11	Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or
	upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.
12	Subinitiai.
13	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
14	
15	Earl (Francisco)
16	Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman
17	
18	[APPROVED on the 20 day of Olson, 1993
19	[] DISAPPROVED) at <u>/ 4 ~</u> o'clock, <u>/</u> .M.
20	
21	
22	SYLVESTER LISTO, Chairman
23	TOHONÓ O'ODHAM NATION
24	Jh. XII
2 5	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the 20th day of DUTBLE,
26	19 <u>93</u> , at <u>2:32</u> o'clock, P.M.
27	o clock,
	Hirinda Allandra.
28	Teresa M. Chovguha, Legislative Secretary

RESOLUTION ORDER #93-366

ACTION: AUTHORIZING TOHONO O'ODHAM DELEGATION TO THE 50TH ANNUAL NATIONAL CONGRESS

OF AMERICAN INDIANS CONVENTION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN ALBERTA LOPEZ SECOND: COUNCILMAN WILLARD JUAN

DATE: OCTOBER 13, 1993

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	WILLARD JUAN, SR. (Delbert Thomas)	75.5	X			
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	75.5	x			
SELLS 290.0	1. ANDREW M. PATRICIO (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	x			
	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garica, Jr.)	145.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK 113.0	1. FRANCES FRANCISCO ()	56.5	x			
	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE ()	56.5	x			
SAN XAVIER 135.0	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR.	67.5	X			
	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	67.5	х			
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL ()	115.0	x			
	EARL A. FRANCISCO (Lucilda Norris)	115.0	x			<u></u>
GU ACHI 180.0	1. WILLARD ANITA ()	90.0	X			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON** (Marian Johnson)	90.0	x			
PISINEMO 128.0	CHESTER ANTONE (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	X			
	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	X			
SAN LUCY 98.0	1. JOHN RENO ()	49.0	X			
	ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	х			х
GU VO 124.0	1. EMILIO LEWIS ()	62.0	x			
124.0	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	x			
HICKIWAN 136.0	MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR. ()	68.0	x	1		
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Henry A. Ramon)	68.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK 178.0	ALBERTA M. LOPEZ (Berdelia Jose)	89.0	x			
	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS ()	89.0	X			
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,763.0	-0-	-0-	01