1	LEGISLATIVE ORDER OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM COUNCIL (Certifying the Appointment of Dennis Ramon as Legislative Vice Chairperson)							
1								
2 3		LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>95-048</u>						
4								
5	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council on June 7, 1993 did by Legislative Order No.						
6		93-156, certify the election of Earl A. Francisco as Vice Chairman						
7		of the Tehene Oldhem Levidetine Council for a two over terms						
8		of the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council for a two-year term;						
9		and						
10	WHEREAS,	Ford & Francisco did submit his action of Vis Claimer Cal						
11		Earl A. Francisco did submit his resignation as Vice Chairman of the						
12		Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council, effective January 20, 1995;						
13		and						
14	1	anu						
15	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council by Resolution No. <u>95-045</u> did accept the						
16		resignation of Forl & Francisco og Lagislating Remandetting						
17		resignation of Earl A. Francisco as Legislative Representative of						
18		Baboquivari District, thereby effectuating a vacancy in the						
19 20		Legislative Vice Chairman position; and						
20 21		Degisiative vice chairman position; and						
22	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council proceeded with						
23		nominations of a Legislative Vice Chairperson; and						
24								
25	WHEREAS,	Dennis Ramon having received a majority of the votes cast, was						
26		appointed Vice Chairperson of the Tohono O'Odham Legislative						
27		11 The second person of the renoid of outain Degislative						
28		Council.						

	LEGISLATIVE ORDER NO. <u>95-048</u>						
1	(Certifying the Appointment of Dennis Ramon as Legislative Vice Chairperso 1   Page 2 of 2						
2							
3	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDERED that the Tohono O'Odham Legislative						
4	The second of th						
5	Council hereby appoints Dennis Ramon as Vice Chairperson of the						
6	Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council to fulfill the unexpired term						
7							
8	of former Legislative Vice Chairman, Earl A. Francisco.						
9							
10	The foregoing ORDER was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council on						
11	the <u>6TH.</u> day of <u>FEBRUARY</u> , <u>1995</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was						
12	present with a vote of <u>1,763.0</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>05</u> ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section <u>1(b)</u>						
13	of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).						
14							
15							
16							
17	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
18							
19	Color Komon						
20 21	Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman						
21 22	It day of February, 19 <u>95</u>						
23	$\underline{11}  \text{uay of } \underline{101}  $						
24	ATTEST:						
25	ATTEST:						
26	France antone						
27	Frances Antone, Legislative Secretary						
28	Trancos mitoro, Legislative secretary						

## ACTION: CERTIFYING THE APPOINTMENT OF DENNIS RAMON AS LEGISLATIVE VICE CHAIRPERSON

## MOVED: COUNCILMAN ALBERT MANUEL, JR.

## SECOND: COUNCILMAN EUGENE ENIS, SR.

DATE: FEBRUARY 6, 1995

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	1. WILLARD JUAN, SR. (Delbert Thomas)	75.5	х			
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	75.5	X			
SELLS 290.0	1. ANDREW M. PATRICIO (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	x			
	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garcia, Jr.)	145.0	х			
SCHUK TOAK 113.0	1. FRANCES FRANCISCO	56.5	x			
	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE ()	56.5	x		<u>_</u>	x
SAN XAVIER 135.0	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR. (        )	67.5	х			
	2. DENNIS RAMON ( )	67.5	x			
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL ( )	115.0	x			
	2. EARL A. FRANCISCO	115.0	x			
GU ACHI 180.0	1. WILLARD ANITA ( )	90.0	х			x
	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	x			
<b>PISINEMO</b> 128.0	1. CHESTER ANTONE (Fernando Valentine)	64.0	x			
	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	x			
SAN LUCY 98.0	1. JOHN RENO ( )	49.0	x			x
	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	x			
<b>GU VO</b> 124.0	1. EMILIO LEWIS ()	62.0	x			
124.0	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0	x			
HICKIWAN 136.0	1. MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR. ( )	68.0	х		-	
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO	68.0	x			x
CHUKUT KUK	1. MARILYN FRANCISCO	89.0	x			
178.0	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS ()	89.0	x			x
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,763.0	-0-	-0-	05