	RESOLUTION NO. <u>95-218</u>
	(Approving Farm Management Board Director, Ardell Ruiz)
1	
2	
3	Management Board to serve the remaining term of the suspended
4	de la composition de la compos
5	Board, ending August 31, 1996.
6	
7	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council
8	on the <u>5TH.</u> day of <u>MAY</u> , <u>1995</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present
9	with a vote of 1,639.0 FOR; -0- AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING: and 124.0 [07]
10	ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1(b) of Article
11	VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy
12	Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to
13	Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).
14	
15	
16	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
17	
18	Clark Koman
19	Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman
20	13th day of May , 1995
21	uay or, 19_1
22	ATTIPECT
23	ATTEST:
24	Frances antone
25	Frances Antone, Legislative Secretary
26	124 cm
27	19th day of Mary , 19 <u>95</u>
28	

	RESOLUTION NO. 95-218
	(Approving Farm Management Board Director, Ardell Ruiz)
1	
2	
3	Said Kesolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the
4	Tohono O'Odham Nation on the/2 day of, 19 <u>95</u> at <u>4.44</u> o'clock, <u>P</u> .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 o
5	Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval of
6 7	upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submitta
8	TOHONO O'ODHAM LECISLATIVE COUNCIL
10	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
11	far Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman
12	Alex J. Ramon, Legislative Chairman
13	
14	
15	
16	APPROVED on the day of May 1985
17	[] DISAPPROVED on the
18	at 5.// o'clock, .M.
19	
20	
21	SYLVESTER LISTO, Chairman
22	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
23	
24	Dannad to the India Come of 1994
25	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on theday of
26	May, 19 <u>95</u> , at <u>9.38</u> o'clock, A.M.
27	May, 1995, at 9:38 o'clock, A.M.
28	Frances Antone, Legislative Secretary

ACTION:

APPROVING FARM MANAGEMENT BOARD DIRECTOR, ARDELL RUIZ

MOVED:

COUNCILMAN EUGENE ENIS

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES FRANCISCO

DATE:

MAY 05, 1995

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 151.0	WILLARD JUAN, SR. (Delbert Thomas)	75.5	х		, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	75.5	х			x
SELLS 290.0	1. ANDREW M. PATRICIO (Lucille Encinas)	145.0	x			
	2. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garcia, Jr.)	145.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK 113.0	FRANCES FRANCISCO ()	56.5	х			
113.0	2. KENNETH J. ANTONE ()	56.5	x			x
SAN XAVIER 135.0	1. EUGENE ENIS, SR.	67.5	х		:	
	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	67.5	_x			
BABOQUIVARI 230.0	FRANCES MIGUEL ()	115.0	х			-
250.0	2. EDWARD KISTO (Idelia Stanley)	115.0	x		:	
GU ACHI 180.0	1. WILLARD ANITA	90.0	х			
160.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	90.0	х			:
PISINEMO 128.0	1. VACANT	64.0	х			х
126.0	2. JOHNSON M. JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	64.0	x			
SAN LUCY 98.0	1. JOHN RENO	49.0	х			х
76.0	ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Ernestine Marquez)	49.0	x			
GU VO 124.0	1. EMILIO LEWIS	62.0				х
124.0	2. MICHAEL FLORES (Fern Salcido)	62.0				x
HICKIWAN 136.0	MANUEL OSEQUEDA, JR.	68.0	х		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
130.0	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO ()	68.0	x			
CHUKUT KUK 178.0	1. MARILYN FRANCISCO	89.0	x	-		х
1/8.0	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS ()	89.0	x			
	TOTAL	1,763.0	1,639.0	-0-	-0-	124.0 [07]