1	RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Authorizing Tohono O'Odham Delegation to the 52nd Annual National Congress of American Indians Convention)								
2	Mational Congress of American Indians Conventiony								
3	RESOLUTION NO. <u>95-390</u>								
4	WHEREAS, the National Congress of American Indians (NCAI) will hold its 52nd								
5									
6	Annual Convention in San Diego, California on October 30 -								
7	November 3, 1995; and								
8									
9	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'Odham Nation is a long time member in good								
10	standing with the National Congress of American Indians; and								
11									
12 13	WHEREAS, the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council believes that it is in the								
13 14	best interest of the Tohono O'Odham Nation to renew its								
15	membership in the National Congress of American Indians.								
16	membership in the National Congress of American Indians.								
17	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative								
18	Council that it hereby authorizes the following members to attend								
19									
20	and serve as the Tohono O'Odham Nation's Delegation to the 52nd								
21	Annual National Congress of American Indians Convention:								
22									
23	1. Mary Ann Antone								
24 25	2. Rita Martinez								
25 26	3. Lucille Encinas								
20 27	4. Joseph Joaquin								
28	5. Kenneth Antone								
	6. Dennis Ramon								

1 2 3	RESOLUTION NO. <u>95-390</u> (Authorizing Tohono O'Odham Delegation to the 52nd Annual National Congress of American Indians Convention) Page 2 of 4							
4	7. Tony Burrell							
5	8. Frances Miguel							
6	9. Edward Kisto							
7								
8	11. John Reno							
9								
10 11	12. Fern Salcido							
11	13. Kenneth Williams							
13	14. David Garcia							
14								
15	DE II FURTHER RESULTED that the Ionono U Udham Legislative Council							
16	hereby authorizes Dennis Ramon as the Tohono O'Odham Nation's							
17	voting delegate and Alex J. Ramon as alternate voting delegate to							
18								
19	the 52nd Annual National Congress of American Indians Convention.							
20	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council							
21								
22 23	hereby authorizes payment for NCAI Membership dues in the							
23 24	 FURTHER RESOLVED that the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council hereby authorizes Dennis Ramon as the Tohono O'Odham Nation's voting delegate and Alex J. Ramon as alternate voting delegate to the 52nd Annual National Congress of American Indians Convention. FURTHER RESOLVED that the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council hereby authorizes payment for NCAI Membership dues in the amount of \$1,000. 							
25	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative Council							
26	on the <u>10TH</u> , day of <u>AUGUST</u> , <u>1995</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was							
27	present with a vote of <u>1,515.5</u> FOR; <u>255.5</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>105.0</u>							
28	[07] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1(b) & (d) of Article VI of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by							
	14 of many augure by							

RESOLUTION NO. <u>95-390</u> (Authorizing Tohono O'Odham Delegation to the 52nd Annual National Congress of American Indians Convention) 1 Page 3 of 4 2 3 the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting 4 Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, 5 pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). 6 7 **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** 8 9 10Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman 11 15 day of August , 19 95 12 13 14 ATTEST: 15 16 Frances Antone, Legislative Secretary 17 18 14th day of august 1995 19 $\mathbf{20}$ $\mathbf{21}$ Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the ______ day of ______ $\mathbf{22}$ 1995 at 10:54 o'clock, A. M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of 23 Article VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or $\mathbf{24}$ upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. 25 $\mathbf{26}$ TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL $\mathbf{27}$ 28 Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman

RESOLUTION NO. <u>95-390</u> (Authorizing Tohono O'Odham Delegation to the 52nd Annual National Congress of American Indians Convention) Page 4 of 4 on the 15th day of Mague, 1995 APPROVED at <u>3:57</u> o'clock, <u>P.M.</u> **DISAPPROVED** EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman **TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION** Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the $\frac{164}{2}$ day of <u>Aucust</u>, 19<u>95</u>, at <u>9:38</u> o'clock, <u>A</u>.M. <u>Frances Antone</u> Frances Antone, Legislative Secretary $\mathbf{20}$ $\mathbf{23}$ $\mathbf{27}$

ACTION: AUTHORIZING TOHONO O'ODHAM DELEGATION TO THE 52ND ANNUAL NATIONAL CONGRESS OF AMERICAN INDIANS CONVENTION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO

SECOND: LEGISLATIVE V-C, ALEX J. RAMON

DATE: AUGUST 10, 1995

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 160.0	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	80.0	x			
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.0	x			
SELLS 314.0	1. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garcia, Jr.)	157.0	х			
	2. LUCILLE ENCINAS (Cynthia Chico)	157.0	x			x
SCHUK TOAK 117.0	1. KENNETH J. ANTONE	58.5		x		х
117.0	2. MARY JANE JUAN-MOORE	58.5		x		
SAN XAVIER 142.0	1. DENNIS RAMON ()	71.0	х			
142.0	2. TONY BURRELL ()	71.0	x			
BABOQUIVARI 257.0	i. EDWARD KISTO (Idella Stanley)	128.5	х			
20710	2. FRANCES MIGUEL (Kenneth Chico, Sr.)	128.5	х			x
GU ACHI 187.0	1. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	93.5	х			
187.0	2. WILLARD ANITA (Louis Johnson)	93.5	x			
PISINEMO 135.0	1. JOHNSON JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	67.5	х			
155.0	2. BARBARA SALVICIO ()	67.5	·	x		
SAN LUCY 105.0	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	52.5				x
105.0	2. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	52.5				x
GU VO 134.0	1. MICHAEL FLORES	67.0	х			x
154.0	2. FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	67.0	x			
HICKIWAN 142.0	1. LLOYD FRANCISCO . ()	71.0	x			
142.0	2. ALEX JOSE (71.0		x		
CHUKUT KUK	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	91.5	х			
183.0	2. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	91.5	x			x
	TOTAL	1,876.0	1,515.5	255.5	-0-	105.0 [07]