1	RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation)						
2 3	RESOLUTION NO. <u>96-036</u>						
4	WHEREAS, the following named person(s) have formally relinquished their						
5	membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation, namely:						
6							
7	1474-CK-83 MOLINA, Rosalie A.						
8 9	988-GV-82 MEEDEN, Kenneth Richard NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Council that it does hereby recognize that the above named person(s) have						
10							
11							
12							
13	relinquished their membership in this Nation, and does hereby						
14	1						
15	order that their names(s) be deleted from the membership roll.						
16	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Council on the						
17	<u>05TH.</u> day of <u>FEBRUARY</u> , <u>1996</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present with						
18	a vote of <u>1,771.0.</u> FOR; <u>-0-</u> AGAINST; <u>105.0</u> NOT VOTING; and [ <u>04</u> ] ABSENT,						
19	pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 3 of Article II and						
20	Article VI Section <u>1(h)</u> of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation						
21	adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6,						
22	1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).						
23							
24	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL						
25							
26	Du Pin						
27	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman						
28	12 day of Alarmy, 1996						

**RESOLUTION NO. 96-036** (Recognition of Relinquishment of Membership in the Tohono O'odham Nation) 1 Page 2 of 2 2 3 ATTEST: 4 Francis antone 5 Frances Antone, Legislative Secretary 6 12th day of February, 1996 7 8 Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the 9 Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 12th day of Astruny, 1996 at  $\underline{4:27}$  o'clock,  $\underline{P}$ .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article 10 VII of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his 11 failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. 12 13 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 14 15 Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman 16 17 on the 13 day of February, 1996 APPROVED 18 19 at <u>2:19</u> o'clock, <u>P</u>.M. ] DISAPPROVED 20 Honry a Camon for EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman 21 22 **TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION** 23 24 Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the  $\frac{134}{2}$  day of 25 26 February, 1994, at 5:02 o'clock, P.M. 27 and lintone 28 Frances Antone, Legislative Secretary

## ACTION: RECOGNITION OF RELINQUISHMENT OF MEMBERSHIP IN THE TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FERN SALCIDO

## SECOND: COUNCILMAN MICHAEL FLORES

DATE: FEBRUARY 05. 1996

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 160.0	1. MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	80.0	x			x
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.0	x			
SELLS 314.0	1. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garcia, Jr.)	157.0	x			
	2. LUCILLE ENCINAS (Cynthia Chico)	157.0	x			
SCHUK TOAK 117.0	1. KENNETH J. ANTONE	58.5	x			x
117.0	2. MARY JANE JUAN-MOORE ()	58.5	x			
SAN XAVIER 142.0	1. DENNIS RAMON ()	71.0	x			
8	2. TONY BURRELL ()	71.0	x			
ABOQUIVARI 257.0	1. EDWARD KISTO (Idella Stanley)	128.5	x			
20110	2. FRANCES MIGUEL (Kenneth Chico, Sr.)	128.5	x			x
<b>GU ACHI</b> 187.0	1. ALEX J. RAMON** (Marian Johnson)	93.5	x			
	2. WILLARD ANITA (Louis Johnson)	93.5	x	8		
<b>PISINEMO</b> 135.0	1. JOHNSON JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	67.5	x			
155.0	2. BARBARA SALVICIO ( )	67.5	x			
SAN LUCY	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	52.5			x	
105.0	2. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	52.5			x	x
GU VO 134.0	1. MICHAEL FLORES ( )	67.0	x			
154.0	2. FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	67.0	x			
HICKIWAN 142.0	1. LLOYD FRANCISCO . ( )	71.0	x			
1.0.0	2. ALEX JOSE ( )	71.0	x			
<b>CHUKUT KUK</b> 183.0	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS ()	91.5	х			
105.0	2. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas )	91.5	x			
	TOTAL	1,876.0	1,771.0	-0-	105.0	[04]

**\*\*PASSED VOTES**