	<b>RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL</b> (Schuk Toak New Farm Predesign/Design FY 1996 Supplemental Budget)						
1							
2		RESOLUTION NO. <u>96-256</u>					
3	WITEDEAC						
4	WHEREAS,	the Southern Arizona Water Rights Settlement Act of 1982 (SAWRSA)					
5		authorized certain agricultural developments to be designed and					
6							
7		constructed through the Bureau of Reclamation ("Reclamation"); and					
8	WHEREAS,	the Tohono O'odham Nation agreed to P.L. 93-638 Cooperation					
9							
10		Agreement (No. 3-FC-32-00200, Council Resolution No. 93-356) with					
11		Reclamation ("Reclamation") to complete the predesign and design					
12							
13		for the Schuk Toak New Farm; and					
14 15	WHEREAS,	the Nation incurred certain obligations under SAWRSA relating to subjugation which are now considered part of the predesign/design					
16							
17		sangaganen winen are new constanten pare er ene predesign design					
18		efforts: and					
19	WHEREAS.	the Water Projects Office requests from the Tohono O'odham Nation,					
20		the water reguests from the renoite o bunan ration,					
21		supplemental funding for FY 1996 to cover those costs not now					
22		funded by Reclamation which are necessary to complete predesign					
23		runded by needulination which are needsbary to complete predesign					
24		and designs for the Schuk Toak New Farm.					
25	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative						
26	THEREFORE, DE IT RESULTED DY THE TOHOHO O OURAM LEGISLATIVE						
27		Council that it does hereby approve the funding request for FY 1996					
28							

RESOLUTION NO. <u>96-256</u> (Schuk Toak New Farm Predesign/Design FY 1996 Supplemental Budget) 1 Page 2 of 3 2 3 and authorizes expenditures in accordance with the attached budget. 4 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that funds in the amount of \$173,796.00 are hereby 5 6 approved from the SAWRSA Trust Fund. 7 BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that the Nation shall seek reimbursement of those 8 9 funds previously advanced by the Nation for costs which are the 10 responsibility of the Secretary of the Interior under SAWRSA. 11 12 The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Council on the 13 27TH. day of JUNE, 1996 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote 1,876.0 FOR; -0- AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and [06] ABSENT, pursuant to 14 the powers vested in the Council by Article VI, Section  $1 (\underline{d})(\underline{2})$  of the Constitution 15 of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on 16 January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian 17 Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). 19 TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL 20 21 Ramon, Legislative Chairman 22 28th day of June, 1996 23 24 ATTEST: 25 26 Frances Antone, Legislative Secretary 27  $28^{hrL}$  day of  $\leq$ June, 19.96 28

**RESOLUTION NO. 96-256** (Schuk Toak New Farm Predesign/Design FY 1996 Supplemental Budget) Page 3 of 3 1 2 Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the 3 Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 200 day of 400 , 19 16 at 4 12:12 o'clock, P.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of 5 the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure 6 to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. 7 **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** 8 9 Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman 10 11 12 13 14 on the \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_. APPROVED 19 15 16 at o'clock, .M. **] DISAPPROVED** 17 18 19 **EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman** 20 **TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION** 21 22  $\mathbf{23}$ Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the <u>mada</u>day of 24 25 \_\_\_\_\_, 19<u>96</u>, at <u>10:41</u> o'clock, <u>A</u>.M. 26 ancis Antine 27 Frances Antone, Legislative Secretary 28

## RESOLUTION NO. 96-256

## ACTION: SCHUK TOAK NEW FARM PREDESIGN/DESIGN FY 1996 SUPPLEMENTAL BUDGET

## MOVED: COUNCILMAN JOHN RENO

## SECOND: COUNCILMAN TONY BURRELL

DATE: JUNE 27, 1996

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
<b>SIF OIDAK</b> 160.0	<ol> <li>MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)</li> <li>RITA MARTINEZ</li> </ol>	80.0	х			
	(Maxine Norris)	80.0	Х			Х
<b>SELLS</b> 314.0	<ol> <li>JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garcia, Jr.)</li> <li>LUCILLE ENCINAS</li> </ol>	157.0	х			Х
	2. LOCILLE ENCINAS (Cynthia Chico)	157.0	х			
SCHUK TOAK 117.0	1. KENNETH J. ANTONE	58.5	Х			Х
117.0	2. JOSEPH JUAN ()	58.5	х			
SAN XAVIER 142.0	1. DENNIS RAMON ()	71.0	х			
	2. TONY BURRELL ()	71.0	х			
BABOQUIVARI 257.0	1. EDWARD KISTO (Idella Stanley)	128.5	Х			Х
237.0	2. FRANCES MIGUEL (Kenneth Chico, Sr.)	128.5	х			
GU ACHI 187.0	1. WILLARD ANITA (Louis Johnson)	93.5			X	
107.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	93.5			x	
<b>PISINEMO</b> 135.0	1. JOHNSON JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	67.5		Х		Х
155.0	2. BARBARA SALVICIO ( )	67.5		X		
SAN LUCY 105.0	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	52.5			X	
105.0	2. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	52.5	х			
GU VO 134.0	1. MICHAEL FLORES	67.0		Х		Х
154.0	2. FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	67.0		X		
HICKIWAN 142.0	1. LLOYD FRANCISCO	71.0			X	
172.0	2. ÀLEX JOSE ()	71.0			x	
CHUKUT KUK 183.0	1. KENNETH WILLIAMS	91.5		Х		
105.0	2. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	91.5		X		
	TOTAL	1,876.0	1,042.5	452.0	381.5	[06]

**\*\*PASSED VOTES**