## RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Extension of Cooperative Agreement 3-FC-32-00200 until December 31, 1996)

-	
61	ь.
,	•

3

4

5

6

7

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16 17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25 26

27

28

WHEREAS, the Southern Arizona Water Rights Settlement Act of 1982 (SAWRSA)

RESOLUTION NO. <u>96-341</u>

authorized certain agricultural developments to be designed and 8 constructed through the Bureau of Reclamation ("Reclamation"); and WHEREAS, the Tohono O'odham Nation agreed to P.L. 93-638 Cooperative Agreement (No. 3-FC-32-00200), Council Resolution No. 93-356) with Reclamation to complete the predesign and design for the Schuk

Toak New Farm; and

WHEREAS, the Water Projects Office finds it must request a three (3) month extension of time to the Cooperative Agreement in order to finalize design documents, complete close out activities, and pursue repayment costs which are the responsibility of the Secretary of Interior under SAWRSA.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council that it hereby approves an extension of Cooperative Agreement 3-FC-32-00200 until December 31, 1996 and authorizes expenditures in accordance with the attached budget modification. There will

RESOLUTION NO. 96-341 (Extension of Cooperative Agreement 3-FC-32-00200 until December 31, 1996) Page 2 of 4 2 3 4 otherwise be no changes in the scope of work nor the aggregate 5 funding levels. 6 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Nation shall seek repayment of funds 8 previously advanced by the Nation for costs which are the 9 10 responsibility of the Secretary under SAWRSA. 11 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Council hereby 13 authorizes and directs the Chairman of the Nation to execute an 14 extension of Cooperative Agreement 3-FC-32-00200 with Reclamation 15 16 until December 31, 1996 to pursue close out activities as delineated 17 18 herein above. 19 20 The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Council on the 21 7TH. day of AUGUST, 1996 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote 1,876.0 FOR; -0- AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and [04] ABSENT, pursuant to the powers vested in the Council by Article VI, Section 1(f), of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on 24 January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984). 26 27 28

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>96-341</u>
	(Extension of Cooperative Agreement 3-FC-32-00200
1	until December 31, 1996)
2	Page 3 of 4
3	
4	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
5	TOTIONO O ODITAM ELOISLATIVE GOUNCIL
6	A D
7	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
8	Dennis Ramon, Legislative chan man
9	13th day of <u>August</u> , 1996
10	
11	
12	ATTEST:
13	
14	Frances Antoni
15	Frances Antone, Legislative Secretary
16	1 St. 21
17	day of Angust, 19 36
18	
19	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the
20	Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 13th day of Chegust, 1996 at 11:50 o'clock, A.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII of
21	
	the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure
22	to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.
23	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
24	
25	0 1
26	Den Len
27	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
00	

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>96-341</u>
	(Extension of Cooperative Agreement 3-FC-32-00200
1	until December 31, 1996)
2	Page 4 of 4
3	
4	APPROVED on the 14 day of Clergest, 1996
5	[ ] DISAPPROVED at <u>/6.75</u> o'clock, <u>A</u> .M.
6	at 70.75 o clock, 71 .m.
7	
8	Henry a. Fanon
9	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
10	TORONO O ODITAM NATION
11	
12	
13	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on theday of
14	
15	Frances Antone, Legislative Secretary
16	to a cold (Martine)
17	Frances Antone. Legislative Secretary
18	g,
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	

## RESOLUTION NO. 96-341

**ACTION:** 

EXTENSION OF COOPERATIVE AGREEMENT 3-FC-32-00200 UNTIL DECEMBER 31, 1996

MOVED:

COUNCILWOMAN MARY ANN ANTONE

SECOND: COUNCILMAN TONY BURRELL

DATE:

AUGUST 7, 1996

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
<b>SIF OIDAK</b> 160.0	MARY ANN ANTONE     (Nellie Miguel)	80.0	Х			
000000000000000000000000000000000000000	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.0	X			
<b>SELLS</b> 314.0	JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN     (Allen W. Garcia, Jr.)     LUCILLE ENCINAS	157.0	Х			
	2. LUCILLE ENCINAS (Cynthia Chico)	157.0	X			x
SCHUK TOAK 117.0	1. KENNETH J. ANTONE	58.5	X			х
117.0	2. JOSEPH JUAN ( )	58.5	X			
SAN XAVIER	DENNIS RAMON	71.0	Х			
142.0	2. TONY BURRELL	71.0	X			
BABOQUIVARI 257.0	EDWARD KISTO     ( Idella Stanley)	128.5	Х			
251.0	2. FRANCES MIGUEL (Kenneth Chico, Sr.)	128.5	X			X
<b>GU ACHI</b> 187.0	WILLARD ANITA     (Louis Johnson)	93.5	X			
107.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	93.5	x			
PISINEMO 135.0	JOHNSON JOSE     (Roseleen Antone)	67.5	X			
133.0	2. BARBARA SALVICIO ( )	67.5	х	5* = 1		
SAN LUCY 105.0	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	52.5	X			X
105.0	2. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	52.5	X			
<b>GU VO</b> 134.0	1.	67.0	Х			
	2. FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	67.0	х			
HICKIWAN 142.0	LLOYD FRANCISCO     ( )	71.0	Х			
	2. ALEX JOSE (	71.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK 183.0	KENNETH WILLIAMS     ( )	91.5	X			
103.0	2. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas )	91.5	X			
	TOTAL	1,876.0	1,876.0	-0-	-0-	[04]