RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approve 1993 ICDBG Grant Budget)

RESOLUTION NO. 96-347

WHEREAS, the Legislative Council of the Tohono O'odham Nation authorized on 15 July 1994 through Resolution No. 94-278 the expenditures of funds for the B-93-SR-04-0931-ICDBG grant; and

WHEREAS, these budgets require modification in the administration and the construction budgets that reflects the present conditions and the status of the projects; and

WHEREAS, the Grant is for two (2) year program, however, it is shown as a one

(1) year budget for FY 1996 and will be modified in FY 1997 as
required to complete the projects. At present the Planning &

Operations Department is administering seven (7) grants
simultaneously. By using single year budgets the construction
schedules are more efficiently completed.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative

Council of the Tohono O'odham Nation does hereby approve the

B-93-SR-04-0931-ICDBG grant budget modification and authorize expenditures in accordance with the attached budgets.

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>96-347</u>							
	(Approve 1993 ICDBG Grant Budget)							
1	Page 2 of 3							
2								
3	The foregoing Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'Odham Council on the 7TH.							
4	day of AUGUST, 1996 at a meeting at which a quorum was present with a vote							
5	1,771.0 FOR; -0- AGAINST; -0- NOT VOTING; and 105.0 [06] ABSENT, pursuant							
6	to the powers vested in the Council by Article VI, Section 1 (d)(3), of the							
7	Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by the Tohono O'Odham							
8	Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16							
9	of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).							
10								
	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL							
11								
12	Dem Kann							
13	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman							
14	17th 1 0 0							
15	13 th day of August , 19 46							
16								
17								
18	ATTEST:							
19								
20	Francis Antoni							
21	Frances Antone, Legislative Secretary							
22								
23	12 day of Angust, 19 96							
24	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the							
25								
26	11 // / 1 7 7 / 7 7							
27	the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure							
28	to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.							

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>96-347</u>
	(Approve 1993 ICDBG Grant Budget)
1	Page 3 of 3
2	
3	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL
4	
5	A. D
6	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman
7	
8	
9	
10	APPROVED on the 14 day of Quyust, 19 96 [] DISAPPROVED at 16:35 o'clock, A.M.
11	
12	[] DISAPPROVED at 16:35 o'clock, 4.M.
13	
14	Henry Q Kumon
15	EDWARD B. MANUEL, Chairman
16	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION
17	
18	
19	Returned to the Legislative Secretary on theday of
20	Angust, 19 9/2, at 2:12 o'clock, P.M. Francis Antine
21	, 2, 3, 40
22	Trancis Antine
23	Frances Antone, Legislative Secretary
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	

ACTION:

APPROVE 1993 ICDBG GRANT BUDGET

MOVED:

COUNCILMAN JOSEPH JUAN

DATE:

AUGUST 7, 1996

SECOND: COUNCILMAN WILLARD ANITA

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOIES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
SIF OIDAK 160.0	MARY ANN ANTONE (Nellie Miguel)	80.0	Х			х
	2. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.0	X			
SELLS 314.0	1. JOSEPH T. JOAQUIN (Allen W. Garcia, Jr.)	157.0	х	1		
	LUCILLE ENCINAS (Cynthia Chico)	157.0	X			X
SCHUK TOAK 117.0	1. KENNETH J. ANTONE	58.5	Х			х
	2. JOSEPH JUAN ()	58.5	X			
SAN XAVIER 142.0	DENNIS RAMON ()	71.0	X			
	2. TONY BURRELL ()	71.0	х			
BABOQUIVARI 257.0	EDWARD KISTO (Idella Stanley)	128.5	Х			
27.0	FRANCES MIGUEL (Kenneth Chico, Sr.)	128.5	X			
GU ACHI 187.0	WILLARD ANITA (Louis Johnson)	93.5	Х			
	2. ALEX J. RAMON (Marian Johnson)	93.5	X			
PISINEMO 135.0	JOHNSON JOSE (Roseleen Antone)	67.5	X			
2000	2. BARBARA SALVÍCIO ()	67.5	X			х
SAN LUCY 105.0	1. ALBERT MANUEL, JR.	52.5				Х
105.0	2. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	52.5				X
GU VO	1.	67.0	X			
134.0	2. FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	67.0	x			
HICKIWAN 142.0	LLOYD FRANCISCO ()	71.0	X			
142.0	2. ÀLEX JOSE (71.0	X			
CHUKUT KUK	KENNETH WILLIAMS	91.5	Х			
183.0	DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	91.5	x			
	TOTAL	1,876.0	1,771.0	-0-	-0-	105.0 [06]