RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Accepting the Resignation and Appointing Replacements for the Tohono O'odham Housing Authority Board of Commissioners)

1		odham Housing Authority Board of Commissioners)
2		
3		RESOLUTION NO. 97-346
4		
5	WHEREAS,	the term of Madeline Sakiestewa as Member of the Board of
6		Commissioners of the Tohono O'Odham Housing Authority
7		("TOHA") expired on August 15, 1997; and
8	WHEREAS,	TOHA Commissioners Ned Norris, Jr., John Fendenheim
10		Shirley Manuel, and Linda Preston have each submitted his or
11		her resignation as Member of the Board of Commissioners o
12		тона.
13	NOW, THER	EFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Tohono O'Odham Legislative
14 15		Council that the resignations of TOHA Commissioners Nec
16		Norris, Jr., John Fendenheim, Shirley Manuel, and Linda
17		Preston are hereby accepted.
18	BE IT FURT	HER RESOLVED that the Tohono O'odham Legislative Housing
19		Committee shall serve as the Interim Board of Commissioner
20		until the Tohono O'odham Nation designates a Tribally
21		
22		Designated Housing Entity (TDHE).
23		ng Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the
24		f <u>AUGUST, 1997</u> at a meeting at which a quorum was present witl <u>595.0</u> FOR; <u>139.0</u> AGAINST; <u>73.0</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>_120.0 [08</u>
25	ABSENT, pu	rsuant to the powers vested in the Council by Section 1(b) & (e
26	1	of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham Nation, adopted by O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and approved by the Acting
27	Deputy Ass	istant Secretary - Indian Affairs (Operations) on March 6, 1986
	pursuant to	Section 16 of the Act of June 18, 1934 (48 Stat. 984).

28

	RESOLUTION NO. <u>97-346</u> (Accepting the Resignation and Appointing Replacements for the Tohon	0
1	O'odham Housing Authority Board of Commissioners) Page 2 of 3	
2		
3	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCI	L
4		
5	De 12	
6	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman	
7	26 day of August , 19 9	7
8		
9	ATTEST:	
10	Some Sant	
11	Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary	
12	36 day of Mugat, 19 97.	
13		_4
14	Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 26th day of	ai
15	$\frac{4.57}{2}$ o'clock, \underline{P} .M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article V	I
16	of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon h failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal.	.13
17	TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCI	T
18	TOHONO O ODITAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCI	L
19	De Plan	
20	Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman	
21		
52-5263		
22	APPROVED on the 28 day of Manne 1997	
2324	APPROVED on the 26 day of	
25		
	That Illian	
26	EDWARD D. MANUEL, Chairman	5
27	TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION	
28		

RESOLUTION NO. 97-346 (Accepting the Resignation and Appointing Replacements for the Tohono O'odham Housing Authority Board of Commissioners) Page 3 of 3 Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the <u>B</u>day of 7, at <u>#22</u>0'clock, <u>/</u>.M. Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary

ACTION:

ACCEPTING THE RESIGNATION AND APPOINTING REPLACEMENTS FOR THE TOHONO O'ODHAM HOUSING **AUTHORITY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

MOVED:

COUNCILMAN JOHN RENO

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES ANTONE

DATE:

AUGUST 26, 1997

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	94.5	х			
month de Bronnoud.	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	X			
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE	73.0	x			
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0			X	
GU VO 142.0	FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0	X			
	2. GLORIA MONTANA (Phillip Antone)	71.0	X			
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	X			
114.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	X			X
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	14	X		X
139.0	2. JOHNSON JOSE	69.5		X		
GU ACHI	LOUIS JOHNSON ()	95.0	X			X
190.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON	95.0	х			
BABOQUIVARI 258.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	129.0	x			X
230.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	X			
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	X			
140.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN	60.0				X
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ()	60.0				X
SELLS 322.0	LUCILLE ENCINAS (Cynthia Chico)	161.0	X			
Jaziv	2. EVELYN JUAN (Dennis Jose)	161.0	X			X
SIF OIDAK 161.0	RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	X			
101.0	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	X			x
To	OTAL	1,927.0	1,595.0	139.0	73.0	120.0 [08]

^{**}PASSED VOTES