RESOLUTION OF THE TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL (Approval of Water Resource Committee FY 1998 Budget)

1							
2							
3		RESOLUTION NO. <u>97-426</u>					
4	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council did allocate Water Trust Funds for the					
5		Water Commissioners for the purpose of paying cost for work					
6		performed on water activities for the Nation; and					
7							
8	WIEREAS,	the Water Commission has been designated as the Water					
9		Resources Committee and is delegated the responsibility for					
10		water activities of the Nation; and					
11	WHEREAS,	the Legislative Council did request that the Water Resources					
12		Committee develop a budget and submit to the Legislative					
13		Council for consideration and adoption; and					
14							
15	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Tohono O'Odham Legislative						
16	-	Council does hereby approve the Water Resources Committee					
17		budget in the amount of \$116,626.00 effective October 1, 1997					
18		to September 30, 1998 and that these funds be allocated from					
19		the Water Trust Fund as previously authorized for this					
20							
21 22		committee.					
22 23		g Resolution was passed by the Tohono O'odham Council on the SEPTEMBER, 1997 at a meeting at which a quorum was present					
23 24	with a vote o	f <u>1,257.0</u> FOR; <u>524.0</u> AGAINST; <u>-0-</u> NOT VOTING; and <u>146.0 [04]</u>					
24 25		suant to the powers vested in the Council by Section <u>1(d)(3)</u> of nd Article XVII of the Constitution of the Tohono O'Odham					
25 26	Nation, adop	oted by the Tohono O'Odham Nation on January 18, 1986; and y the Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary - Indian Affairs					
20	(Operations)	on March 6, 1986, pursuant to Section 16 of the Act of June 18,					
28	1934 (48 Stat.	984).					

RESOLUTION NO. 97-426 (Approval of Water Resource Committee FY 1998 Budget) Page 2 of 3 2 **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** 3 4 Jon A Dennis Ramon. Legislative Chairman 5 stember , 19 97 30¹¹/₋day of -6 7 **ATTEST:** 8 9 Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary 10 31 day of Septent, 1977. 11 12 Said Resolution was submitted for approval to the office of the Chairman of the Tohono O'Odham Nation on the 30th day of September, 1997 at 13 5:39 o'clock, P.M., pursuant to the provisions of Section 5 of Article VII 14 of the Constitution and will become effective upon his approval or upon his failure to either approve or disapprove it within 48 hours of submittal. 15 **TOHONO O'ODHAM LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL** 16 17 18 Dennis Ramon, Legislative Chairman 19 20 21 on the <u>01</u> day of <u>October</u>, 1997 APPROVED 22] DISAPPROVED at $\underline{8:41}$ o'clock, $\underline{4}$.M. $\mathbf{23}$ 24 25 26 **EDWARD D. MANUEL. Chairman TOHONO O'ODHAM NATION** 27 28

RESOLUTION NO. <u>97-426</u> (Approval of Water Resource Committee FY 1998 Budget) Page 3 of 3 Returned to the Legislative Secretary on the _____ day of Taha_, 1997, at 9:22 o'clock, A.M. an Julianna Saraficio, Acting Legislative Secretary

RESOLUTION NO. <u>97-426</u>

ACTION: APPROVAL OF WATER RESOURCE COMMITTEE FY 1998 BUDGET

MOVED: COUNCILWOMAN FRANCES MIGUEL

SECOND: COUNCILWOMAN MARY ANN ANTONE

DATE: SEPTEMBER 29, 1997

****PASSED VOTES**

DISTRICT	LEGISLATIVE REPRESENTATIVES	# OF VOTES	FOR	AGAINST	NOT VOTING	ABSENT
CHUKUT KUK 189.0	1. DAVID GARCIA (Marvin Thomas)	94.5	X			Х
	2. KENNETH WILLIAMS (Arnold F. Smith Sr.)	94.5	x			
HICKIWAN 146.0	1. ALEX JOSE ()	73.0				х
	2. LLOYD FRANCISCO (Susan Sam)	73.0				X
GU VO 142.0	1. FERN SALCIDO (Larry Montana)	71.0		x		
	2. GLORIA MONTANA** (Phillip Antone)	71.0		X		
SAN LUCY 114.0	1. JOHN RENO (Mary Hoffman)	57.0	x			
114.0	2. ALBERT MANUEL, JR. (Jana Montana)	57.0	x			
PISINEMO 139.0	1. BARBARA SALVICIO	69.5	x			
133.0	2. JOHNSON JÓSE ()	69.5	x			
GU ACHI 190.0	1. LOUIS JOHNSON	95.0	x			
190.0	2. ALEX J. RAMON	95.0	x			х
BABOQUIVARI 258.0	1. FRANCES MIGUEL	129.0	x			
230.0	2. FRANCES G. ANTONE (Edward N. Kisto)	129.0	x			
SAN XAVIER 146.0	1. TONY BURRELL	73.0	x			
140.0	2. DENNIS RAMON ()	73.0	X			
SCHUK TOAK 120.0	1. JOSEPH JUAN ()	60.0	х			
120.0	2. AMBROSE ENCINAS ()	60.0		х		
SELLS 322.0	1. DENNIS E. JOSE (Cynthia Chico)	161.0		X		
	2. EVELYN JUAN	161.0		х		
SIF OIDAK 161.0	1. RITA MARTINEZ (Maxine Norris)	80.5	X			
	2. MARY ANN ANTONE (Darlene Andrew)	80.5	X			
Т	1,927.0	1,257.0	524.0	-0-	146.0 [04]	